We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel I've ever stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Greenfield
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Greenfield
Reviewed March 25, 2012

While we were checking in, the clerk decided that he couldn't find our reservation. So he called the manager and headed out for a smoke. The room was dirty and REEKED of smoke, even though we were assured that it was nonsmoking. I had an important event the next day and all my clothes smelled awful. We tried to get a new room, but they were outside smoking again. Big surprise. Never staying at a days inn again. At least definitely not this one

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veryculturedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmalaviya, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

To whom it may concern,

On behalf of Days Inn, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at the Days Inn.

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to show you the improvements we have made and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Niketa M.
Assistant General Manager
Days Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 249 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2011

First of all do not go to this hotel!!!! I booked this hotel with priceline as i got there i got a bad feeling the dumpsters outside were overfilled with garbage as i walked in i notice how the place was dirty i thought to myself "oh no" as i try to check in the receptionist " Courtney" could not find any record of my reservation even though I had my reservation details printed out with my comfirmation number from priceline, after a while of looking for my reservation, trying to call somebody on the phone and looking lost like she had no clue what she was doing she try to double charge me checking me in like i didn't have a reservation even though i had paid for it already and as this is going on what was disturbing to me was that the cleaning lady was arguing with the cleaning guy in the lobby with customers watching throwing F bombs in everything she said as she was changing the trash from the lobby. After this mess I called priceline and cancelled my reservation and i did not check in at that hotel. I ended up calling Red Roof Inn which was GREAT! and there's a really nice Hampton Inn next to this dump. THIS PLACE IS GUETTO!!!! I"m telling this from the heart cause i don't want anybody to go through what i went through there. Thanks.

Room Tip: Go to red roof inn stead or hampton inn next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmalaviya, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

To whom it may concern,

On behalf of Days Inn please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at the Days Inn.

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. If you contact us here at the hotel we will be more than willing to accommodate you at this location or another location we have.

We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Niketa Brahmbhatt
Assistant General Manager
Days Inn Greenfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

this place sucks! the majority of the people who work there ( except for chelsea and andre) are awful! They spend their time in a group talking about the guests very loudly at the front dest. they are so un kid family friendly yelling at the kids telling them to shut up as they pass by being kids, not being loud or rude. They yell at parents telling them very embarassingly how to raise their kids.They degraded the guests who had to live their by putting their stuff all their personal belongs in the hallway for 4-8 houses so they could deep clean the rooms meanwhile anyone who walked by had access to see or steal their stuff. i HAD ONE SET OF CLEAN SHEETS AND TOWELS DURING THE WEEK. THE PEOPLE WHO WORK THEIR CROWED RIGHT OUTSIDE THE DOORS SMOKING CIGERETTES THE WHOLE PLACE STINKS. MY ROOM HAD BLACK MOLD i HAD TO THROW OUT THREE CANVAS BACKS THAT GOT COVERED WITH MOLD. THEIR WERE BUGS AND LOTS OF SPIDERS. SOME ONE TOOK MY CLOTHES OUT OF THE DRYER WET!!!!!!!!!! HELL HOLE

Room Tip: Run away!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmalaviya, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear {Receiver}

On behalf of Days Inn, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at the Days Inn.

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time.

We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Niketa M.
Assistant General Manager
Days Inn Greenfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

My supposed non-smoking room was clearly a formerly smoked in room. The entire hallway reeked of stale smoke. All of the rooms on the hall had a non-smoking sign on them, but there is no way to turn a formerly smoking room to non-smoking. After returning home, my husband was repulsed by the smell of my pajamas, just from sleeping in the room for one night. When I complained, they tried to tell me that the hall and room had never been smoked in. At least be honest!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmalaviya, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us a feedback. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 413-774-5578.


Sincerely,
Niketa Malaviya
Assistant General Manager
Days Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We arrived at 9:30 PM to a dirty refurbished motel with brown steaks on the tile which was dirty. When we entered our room we thought someone was in there, the TV was on and the beds were unmade so we shut the door and went down to the lobby, but it was the right room, it just wasn't made up yet!! There was no elevator and we were on the second floor. The front desk clerk, while waiting on us proceeded to tell her boyfriend when he walked in that she "was mad at him!" What service. We were there for a convention and many of our friends were there too and some complained of smoke smelling rooms. I will never stay at a Days Inn if I can help it again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nessa53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmalaviya, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us a feedback. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

We have addressed the issues with housekeeping and front desk and should not have this problem again. Once again I am very sorry.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 413-774-5578.


Sincerely,
Niketa Malaviya
Assistant General Manager
Days Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The motel smells of cigarette smoke... so if you don't mind that... The hallway smelled like cigarette smoke and so did our room. I don't think the housekeeping department knows what they're doing. Our bathroom floor was slippery and smelled very perfume-y (like they put something on it that wasn't meant for floors). We asked the girl in the lobby for a mop but she said they didn't have any and gave us a handful of bathmats to lay on the floor. I did not feel comfortable walking around the room bare foot, so I kept my shoes on at all times.

The personnel in the lobby were very nice, but limited as to what they could do to remedy the situation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NTinVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmalaviya, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Hello,

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. I do apologize for your smoke smell and we are trying our best to fix it.

We hope to be of service to you in the future.Again, thank you for giving us your feedback and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 413-774-5578.


Sincerely,
Niketa Malaviya
Assistant General Manager
Days Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Rooms were clean but rather small only because there were too many chairs in it. Wi-fi available free. Breakfast included was modest but adequate. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: Make sure you have been provided enough wash cloths and towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LairdTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmalaviya, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us a feedback. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.


Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 413-774-5578.


Sincerely,
Niketa Malaviya
Assistant General Manager
Days Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
19 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Northampton
191 reviews
16.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Hadley
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
14.4 mi away
Hotel UMass
Hotel UMass
#1 of 3 in Amherst
471 reviews
2.9 mi away
Deerfield Inn
Deerfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Deerfield
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Greenfield

Address: 21 Colrain Rd, Greenfield, MA 01301-9625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Greenfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Greenfield
Price Range: $67 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Greenfield 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Greenfield Business Park and Historic Deerfield Located near the historic Mohawk Trail, our Days Inn, Greenfield, MA, hotel is just 30 minutes from Northfield Mountain and the Berkshire East Ski area. We are also within walking distance of many great shops and dining options. Start each day at our pet-friendly hotel with free Daybreak breakfast, then return to your comfortable room, complete with free Wi-Fi Internet access, or work out in our on-site gym. We offer free parking as well as dry cleaning and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Greenfield Hotel Greenfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing