We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Yummy curry!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Blue Ginger

Thai Blue Ginger
Ranked #11 of 58 Restaurants in Greenfield
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy curry!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

I have eaten at the Thai Blue Ginger a few times and the curries are by far, the tastiest dishes. TBG offers five different and delicious curries and massaman over hot vegetables and rice, a tasty chicken coconut soup, and a mediocre Pad Thai. I was disappointed with the Pad See Yu because it didn't taste very smokey. The chicken coconut soup was delicious, however it didn't have any veggies such as mushrooms, carrots, or bamboo. I think most dishes are a hit or miss, but the food is good. The Thai ice tea is nice and sweet, and the Thai iced coffee is strong. Check out the desert menu - friend oreo cookies?!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiebuggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    26
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brattleboro, VT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy Thai Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

They have a great food! I only gave it four starts because last time I got take out they forgot to put the Tofu on my pad Thai, and I was very sad :( Also they only put two shrimp o the Pad Thai, that was a bit skimpy.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ophilia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA, MA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not so Thai”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

I was disappointed at the authenticity of the cuisine. It was not bad, just not authentic. It was too americanized for my taste buds.

Helpful?
Thank IntTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure coast of Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pleasant place for thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

nicely decorated restaurant with good service. food was good- better than a lot of thai restaurants, but not superb.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank burlbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glen carbon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2010

my family ate here for the first time and loved it. Everything we had was delicious. We will be going back often!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank audreyglencarbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Blue Ginger also viewed

 

Been to Thai Blue Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing