We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do you have a room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Great Barrington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Great Barrington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do you have a room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

I stopped in to stay a night at the Days Inn, you see I had a flat tire on a weekend night no one was available to fix it, I entered the front door was happily greeted, by a gentlemen I later found out was Chris, he was very pleasant which put my nerves at ease, and after the day I had that was very important to me. Seems I am running on I ended up with a very nice room at a very good rate, which was also important because I hadn't planned on staying at a hotel, nice place, nice people reasonable rates, what else can you want

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flattire101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    208
    131
    43
    28
See reviews for
252
162
60
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

Traveling to the Berkshires for business. This hotel fits the bill ! Clean rooms Great staff and service. Great Location.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 351Buster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

Room was tiny and filthy - with cobwebs, stained sheets, the works. Bed was ancient and walls paper thin. Guy at the front desk was monosyllabic and kind of scary.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelprofessor_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

This was my second trip to Great Barrington and my second stay at the Days Inn. The desk staff were helpful, although not terribly friendly or pleasant. The first room I was given had a broken deadbolt. I was quickly (if not cheerfully) given another room. The room was stale and stuffy, but two opened windows and fresh Berkshire air remedied the problem. (I would have left the windows open all night if I'd not been on the ground floor!) The bed was comfortable. The dressing area/bathroom had a bit of a urine odor. It was not overpowering, but it was noticeable. The shower was fine with good water pressure. Should I return to the area, I would stay here again. The convenience and rate outweigh the few negatives.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bovenzba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Chester, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

When we first opened the door to our room, we were hit with a strong airfreshener odor. What was it covering up? Our room badly needed updating, not only style wise but the carpeting was so discolored, we were afraid to go barefoot in the room. The comforter on the bed had many stains and we slept without it.The price was too high for this type of accomodation.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simplepleasures10573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2010

We got away with our family. The Days Inns in Great Barrington worked out great for us. We loved the location. We could walk to Railroad Street and loved Bizen for sushi. The room was neat and clean. The breakfast was good for us. We are coming back. Great Barrington is beautiful and very family friendly. We really loved Tom's toy store. Kids will have a wonderful time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveljunkiegeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

I should have known when Chris, the owner-manager answered ther phopneon a Saturday morning and siad we have no rooms..oh..no...we do have a room! Come on up. I told him I was driivng from 3 hours away and to be sure. I got there, and was furious to see a terribly deprerssing looking dark room with dead mosquitoes on the pillows! The first thing I did was turn on the air conditioner and it did not work. It blew out warm air and the compressor never kicked in. I then realized that Chris knew up front that the A/C did not work as that was the reason for his vacillation in telling me there was/was no room. (Let's see if we can get away with this one he figured)
I went to the office to tell him and he didn't seem surprised! He said he would chnage the unit. Raoul came and brought an even hotter unit that didn't work either. I left and luckily found a nice room down the road. Stay waya from this place and their deceitful owners!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#6 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
10.4 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Great Barrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Barrington

Property: Days Inn Great Barrington
Address: 372 Main St, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Great Barrington
#6 Family Hotel in Great Barrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Barrington 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Great Barrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Great Barrington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing