We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Great Barrington
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Great Barrington
Reviewed June 12, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maineiac44
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 702 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

this hotel has been updated somewhat since out last visit. clean and nice staff but the train at 1-2 am is loud for people staying in the back. yes, we are in back. never heard it when we were in the front. this hotel is clean and helpful staff and will continue to stay here as it is close to family and great food nearby.

Room Tip: try not to stay in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanreiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Jean,

Your right we are close to downtown, so close you can walk to every shop and restaurant in just five minutes or so. I am sorry about the train we do not get many complaints because it is not a everyday event, sorry!! See you next time and let us know and we will put you where you request so you can have great stay.

Cordially,

Brian Console

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I had been hiking on the Appalachian Trail, which runs a few miles south of this hotel, when I needed a good nights sleep and chance to clean up. This hotel was excellent, they even offered a hiker's discount. The office manager, Brian, was very helpful in providing directions to the local laundry and recommended walking distance restaurants. He also assisted in getting bus information to NY City. The room was extremely clean and the bed and pillows were heaven. This is a great hotel within walking distance of a neat town. I would recommend to anyone traveling through this area. I'll start my next section hike from this location and I'll look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoesbythedoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Shoesbythedoor,

Thank You for your very kids words. I often think that for hikers on the AP we must seem like the fourseasons. Last year was my first year here and I did not know anything about the Appalachian Trail, now I have a whole list of new words in my vocabulary. I also get to meet some amazing people who walk the trail then end up at Days Inn Great Barrington. Tell all your trail friends that a we have a Hot Shower and Very Comfortable Bed waiting for them. Great Barrington also has amazing restaurants and shops, we even have a real cobbler if they needs their boots or shoes repaired.

Happy Trails

Brian Console

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My stay at the Days Inn in Great Barrington, MA met my expectations and made my trip enjoyable. The rooms were comfortable and clean. There was a mini fridge and coffee pot in the room. The continental breakfast was pleasant. I recommend staying here if you are in the area. The office staff was exceptional!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pimsri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Pimsri A,

Thanks for the 5 star rating. Although we are not a 5 star hotel we try to give the added value of doing the best we can for you in customer service and having a clean and nice room for you. Thank you for your business and kind words. We recently upgraded all the room furniture and our breakfast area, so to see you comments means we are doing the right thing. See you next time and again THANKS.

Cordially,

Brian Console

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 10 in Great Barrington
315 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 10 in Great Barrington
388 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#7 of 10 in Great Barrington
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 16 in Lenox
587 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
10.5 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Great Barrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Barrington

Address: 372 Main St, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Great Barrington
#5 Business Hotel in Great Barrington
Price Range: $83 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Barrington 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Great Barrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Great Barrington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing