We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice all around!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Great Barrington
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Great Barrington
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great location and room was very clean and comfortable...I would not hesitate to stay there again and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Great Barrington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 684 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

The service I received was wonderful. I had but to ask and the desk obliged. We interacted with Brian everyday. He is very calm, helpful, quiet, patient and unfailingly sunny. He is someone who could be working at a top hotel! but he is here and it is our good fortune. The room we chose. It was in back, upstairs and very quiet. We had no one next to us at all. The King bed was very comfortable, the room was very intact. a couch and a small refrigerator (must request it) were there. No microwave. It is in the lobby area. There is a writing desk we used a lot while on the laptop doing business, by the door and looking out a window. the water is very hot, and forceful with a delightful spray. One can shower or take a tub bath. The heating/cooling unit was very quiet and responsive. No bad smell or stains were noted, only nice paint. It is rare for a train to pass by. There is a coffee maker in the room but we chose the 7AM breakfast for strawberry yogurt, bran cereal and coffee. Peanut butter sandwiches are an option or muffins and orange juice. There is enough room for luggage, along with a table and chairs, too. the location was wonderful, where we could walk Main Street and to Co-Op where we bought so much of our meals. the movie theater is around the corner. It is hard to say what I liked best, proximity, with a CVS nest door and all or the hospitality or comfort! We do not have a "like least" at this time. We are in our second week stay here.

Room Tip: I liked the back as it has a view of some trees.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merrylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my race team, 17 students, 4 adults.....closest place to limerock that wouldnt break our budget....pulled in....plenty of parking...greeted by John, very friendly and helpful ... rooms were of average size..very clean...rooms were priced at $89.00 ...cant beat the price......very quiet location and walking distance to downtown...

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank diane108
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nice enough for a night. The room next door was very noisy then the train came by in the the middle of the night and shook the room so much we all were awaken. Then my wife left her brand new running shoes in the room and when we called they said no one had found them.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 10 in Great Barrington
300 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 10 in Great Barrington
379 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#7 of 10 in Great Barrington
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
6.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,035 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires
Travelodge Great Barrington Berk...
#8 of 10 in Great Barrington
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Great Barrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Barrington

Address: 372 Main St, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Great Barrington
#6 Family Hotel in Great Barrington
Price Range: $106 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Barrington 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Great Barrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Great Barrington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing