We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Great Barrington
North Adams
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Days Inn Review”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel is where I like to stay when I go to Great Barrington for all of the cultural events. It is efficient and in a convenient location close to downtown. I recommend Days Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    223
    134
    44
    28
See reviews for
259
170
62
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This Days Inn is a great value, especially for a ski trip, and you can cancel 24 hours in advance if it turns out the weather is not going to be so good. The rooms are clean and warm and the beds are very soft and comfortable. You are one block away from the main area of Great Barrington with shops, restaurants, coffee shops, candy shop, ice cream shop, movie theater and performing arts center so you can go out and have a drink and not worry about driving home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 811westriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, CT
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed one night at this Days Inn in Great Barrington before a Sunday of skiiing at Butternut (Jan. 27). Just needed a room with two queens (was staying with wife and teenage son). Staff was exceptionally helpful and polite, and price was about half (or less) than a room at Comfort Inn and suites (whcih I was also considering). Room was a bit warm for my taste, but with an outdoor temp of about 13 degrees F., warmth is appreciated. My wife had no prob with the warm temp--she truly hates being cold--so I didn't try to mess with it. Beds comfortable, bathroom clean, and only about ten mintues from the slopes at Butternut. Spent the money saved on a darn good dinner at a good Greek restaurant just down the road called the Aegean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertNorwalk_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Days Inn in conjunction with a ski trip to Ski Butternut. The Days Inn is clean, affordable and conveniently located. You can walk to downtown which has an array of shops and restaurants. In the same parking lot as the Days Inn is a full service CVS pharmacy.

The staff at the Days Inn are very helpful and they secured a bottom floor room for us facing the parking lot. This made it a heck of a lot simpler to schlep kids and ski bags in the room.

Value is great with a free continental breakfast that has literally everything but the eggs!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stngr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 9 in Great Barrington
277 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#7 of 9 in Great Barrington
176 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 9 in Great Barrington
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
994 reviews
10.4 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.7 mi away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#1 of 9 in Great Barrington
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Great Barrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Barrington

Property: Days Inn Great Barrington
Address: 372 Main St, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Great Barrington
#6 Family Hotel in Great Barrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Barrington 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Great Barrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Great Barrington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing