We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Walk to GB Restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Great Barrington
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Great Barrington
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This place is clean, reasonably priced, very comfortable beds - and all within a couple of minutes walk of the very nice restaurants and cafes in Great Barrington.

We will definitely be staying here whenever we need a hotel in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Railay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 706 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2012

Just had another pleasant stay at the Days inn hotel. My wife and 2 children decided at the last moment to try doing some snow skiing and with Mehul the managers kind assistance he got us a ground floor room and we were so pleased. We all had a great time at the butternut ski mountain and also because the hotel is in downtown great barrington it makes it very easy with children to walk to the shops and resturants. John was so nice to reccomended a very nice resturant for adults with children. We enjoyed this fun weekend and again thank this wonderful Days inn staff we will certainly return in the summer months. Clean new rooms, no smoking hotel a great deal for the $$ in a location that can be very expensive.... nice fresh breakfast included with our stay the kids loved the cereals !!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 770mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Excellent value, clean large rooms w a good breakfast to set up the day for our ski trip to Butternut. And we (me + 3 kids) woke up on the 2nd day of a ski trip w a dead car battery, and the desk staff was very gracious about coming out in the cold and jump starting our car. Been back twice now, definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

place is clean, has free wifi and good location, has been updated recently, staff is helpful and offer a free cont'l breakfast as well. accomodating staff, overall pleasant stay and

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodhpur00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Chose not to stay here after being met by a rude desk person. I wanted to see a room before I decided to stay. He would not show the room he wanted my credit card first. I was shown three different rooms at a hotel up the street. Glad I kept looking.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandracapozziello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

The rooms had enough space for the family of 4. Staff was very helpful and kind. Satisfied with the stay there. We had gone for a ski trip to mount butternut which was mins away and everything else was nearby. great location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visitor10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

February 15, 2012 My wife and I have just stayed at the Days Inn. We have to travel to Great Barrington, Massachusetts about two or three a year and the Days Inn has been a perfect spot for us. The rooms are clean and comfortable, There are comfortable desks and free wi-fi that make it easy for me to work on my writing without sitting on the bed (which, by the way, are comfortable). free breakfast, good coffee and newspapers are included, the manager and staff are very friendly, and the Days Inn is very convenient to restaurants. The fact that we are repeat customers should say something, since we have been to a number of other hotels in the area and shall be using the Days Inn from now on.

Room Tip: We have had rooms in both front and back, and all were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junkheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington Lenox/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Bar...
#2 of 10 in Great Barrington
319 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 10 in Great Barrington
391 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#7 of 10 in Great Barrington
185 reviews
3.7 mi away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#1 of 10 in Great Barrington
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Great Barrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Barrington

Address: 372 Main St, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Great Barrington
#5 Business Hotel in Great Barrington
Price Range: $84 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Barrington 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Great Barrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Great Barrington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing