We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Great Barrington
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Great Barrington
Reviewed December 9, 2011

My family and I recently stayed at Days Inn Great Barrington and had a wonderful stay.
This hotel was clean, the hotel staff were especially wonderful and the bed was super comfortable. I would 100% recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 690 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2011

The hotel was in a great location, easy to find and right down the street from tons of restaurants and shopping, direct route to major site seeing, room was convenient, affordable, clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the lobby was just lovely and the staff was helpful as well. I arrived at 10:30pm on a Friday, tired after a long week and drive, and had the easiest check in that I have ever experience! Definitely recommend it :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamJamK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Days Inn in Great Barrington is a good place to stay in the Berkshires. We have stayed there several times. The staff has always been friendly and helpful, especially the day manager. The rooms have always been clean. Continental breakfast is served. The location is great, with restaurants and shops within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancypatyahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Every time I stay at the Great Barrington Days Inn I am more and more pleased. The rooms are lovely and the staff gracious and very helpful. During the recent nor'easter I was stuck in Great Barrington unexpectedly for several days. The staff made sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. This was despite not having had a reservation, the hotel booked almost to capacity by people in town for a reunion as well as those who travelled from CT to seek shelter from the storm which had left them without power. Due to the storm, the hotel's computer wasn't working so they had to do everything by hand. They carried on without missing a beat. I will never forget Pravin and John and look forward to my next stay (hopefully planned in advance and without 13 inches of snow)!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

There are many hotels within 2 miles of this one, use any of them except this. On entering my room there was an overpowering air freshner smell, going into the bedroom area I realised why, it stunk of urine! Having travelled all day I was reluctant to move hotels so stayed there the night. Hardly slept because of the smell and the floor creaking ustairs. I woke with a raging sore throat, went to breakfast(?) - don't expect anything more than coffee and toast - then checked out and got a refund on the other 2 nights I was booked in for. Stayed at the Comfort Inn on Rte 7, it was like a palace - with a brewery over the road!

Room Tip: You can't have a good room here, only at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MLKsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

inexpensive and clean facility for the region
spartan breakfast and towels

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mqttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This is an older motel which is now under the Days Inn banner. I was pleasantly surprised by this Days Inn. First of all, it’s in a great location in Great Barrington. It is only a few minutes walk to many shops, restaurants (the Neighbourhood Grill was fun and good) and theatres. The room was large and clean and the WIFI reception was very good. The owners were very friendly and helpful, with lots of Berkshires information in the lobby. The breakfast had a good variety of food and was fresh. If you hit on a time when you can get a good rate, this Days Inn offers good value. There aren’t many upgrades – the TV is older but good channel selection – but it is well looked after and comfortable.

Room Tip: Time your visit between summer and fall leaves for good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bygeorgew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 10 in Great Barrington
308 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 10 in Great Barrington
383 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#7 of 10 in Great Barrington
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
6.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,056 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Great Barrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Barrington

Address: 372 Main St, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Great Barrington
#6 Family Hotel in Great Barrington
Price Range: $95 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Barrington 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Great Barrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Great Barrington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing