We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great aftreoon snack or end of night dessert”
Review of SoCo Creamery

SoCo Creamery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Restaurant details
New Paltz, New York
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great aftreoon snack or end of night dessert”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Good ice creams, imaginative flavor combos, down home/kid friendly atmosphere/priced fairly for top notch product

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mpardus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    60
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Garden City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious - so worth the calories!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in after lunch at a local place and loved the variety of unique flavors.
I had expresso cookie and my daughter enjoyed the dirty chocolate. Definitely worth checking out. We will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYCFoodieMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“fine ice cream”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

It is local, we enjoy it, like going in after a meal in one of the nearby restaurants. THe staff is young and pleasant, and there is usually a line, especially in summer, but they have nice sundaes, cones, and the usual ice cream fare. I would say more about their flavors, which vary and are many, but I can't help but order my favorite mocha almond most of the time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wywyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Hot Chocolate”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I had Hot Chocolate from here and it was the best I have ever had,and I have had a lot of Hot choclate in my life!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LauraSpell8259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New York
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“they don't have a stewart's”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This place is ok, but expensive for the product you get, if there were a stewart's there they would have real trouble selling their product for the amount and price they get. its not bad its just not great.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tilefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SoCo Creamery also viewed

Great Barrington, Berkshires
 
Great Barrington, Berkshires
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 

Been to SoCo Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing