We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent experience”
Review of Windflower Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Windflower Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2008

Eight of us stayed here to see the Berkshire Fringe Festival.Everyone(4 rooms)loved the inn and had high praise for the accomodations,breakfast,and the helpfulness and friendliness of the owners and staff.Nice porch,screened areas,and common rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bikeboy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 182 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2008

We travel every year to the Rhinebeck Antique Show and it is hard to find room around that time of the year, so we decided to stay in the Berkshire Mountains. We found the Windflower on the internet. We stayed three nights and the room and service were excellent. Breakfast was served at a reasonable time of the morning. Our room was small, as we requested, the price was reasonable and room service was very accommodating. The house itself was great, I live in an old house and appreciate older homes. Your stay will be a wonderful experience.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank holland11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2007

We have been to the Windflower twice, and have really enjoyed it both times.

Lovely innkeepers, comfortable interiors, great room, fun games for the kids, and delicious breakfast.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2007
Thank MatthewStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2007

This is the second time we stayed at the Windflower Inn. We were looking forward to staying at the Inn again, since our first experience was simply over all oustanding. However, it was even more enjoyable than the first stay and I felt that the Inn keepers made the difference. Everything that they did made us feel welcomed and looked after. The Inn itself suited our needs and the setting was perfect.

My husband and I will most likely return to the Berkshires in the future and hope that we can enjoy the Windflower Inn for another stay. As they say, "Third times a charm"!!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msbonbonSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2007

We had a delightful three night stay at the Windflower while attending a wedding weekend. Our family gathered on the spacious veranda overlooking well groomed gardens to sip wine and eat cheese while becoming reacquainted.

Our hosts were attentive to our needs and served a hearty breakfast with rich coffee.

It was so quiet that we slept as if drugged.

Claudia and John were gracious hosts.

Charles Hymore
Sacramento CA

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank emineff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2007

My family and I just returned from a wonderful four day stay at the Windflower Inn. We were there for my son's wedding. The entire inn was booked by family attending the wedding. The innkeepers, Claudia and John, were friendly and extremely helpful to all the guests. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated. It was extremely relaxing to sit on the screened -in porch and listen to the birds singing. We especially enjoyed sitting in the living room with our family late at night, talking and laughing together. The breakfasts were delicious. My family had a marvelous time and we would definitely recommend this inn to anyone visiting the Berkshires.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TL649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2007

We just returned from a four night stay at the Windflower Inn, and our experience could not have been better. This is a wonderfully run family establishment, and Claudia and John, the innkeepers, were friendly and cordial.

We filled the inn with our family for our wedding weekend, and everyone who stayed there enjoyed the experience. The wraparound porch is a perfect place to enjoy the surroundings or afternoon tea. Claudia and John pay close attention to detail, which was evident throughout the inn.

The guest rooms were all well appointed, and comfortable, with rustic charm.

Even Claudia and John's son, who helped out regularly throughout the inn, made it a point to speak to each of our guests, and get to know them.

Please look no further if you're planning a stay in the Berkshires!

1  Thank squash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington Lenox/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Bar...
#2 of 10 in Great Barrington
319 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wainwright Inn
Wainwright Inn
#1 of 12 in Great Barrington
248 reviews
5.2 mi away
Thornewood Inn
Thornewood Inn
#5 of 12 in Great Barrington
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Federal House Inn
3 mi away
The Barrington
The Barrington
#4 of 12 in Great Barrington
41 reviews
14 mi away
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windflower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windflower Inn

Address: 684 S Egremont Rd, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Great Barrington
Price Range: $143 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Windflower Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windflower Inn Bed and Breakfast is one of the longest established family operated and owned Inns in the Berkshires, with elegant yet warm and informal atmosphere. Our guests enjoy charming, relaxing, antique-filled, country accommodations. The Windflower Inn is situated on ten acres located in the heart of the beautiful Berkshires area of Southwestern Massachusetts. We accept children of all ages making us the ideal family-friendly alternative to the chain hotels. Our beautiful grounds also include an outdoor pool for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Windflower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windflower Hotel Great Barrington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing