We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an experience!”
Review of Aegean Breeze

Aegean Breeze
Reserve with OpenTable
Aegean Breeze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Stockbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
“What an experience!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is a place that we come when we would like a delicious meal, with very sweet service, with a splash of fine dining, but casually welcoming. There is an excellently extensive menu, the Octopus is out of this world! The whole fish, and lamb chops are too! Kid friendly, and a beautiful Mediterranean environment, and sometimes, on Sat. nights there's even live music, on their outdoor patio. Really nice. I say go!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank She925i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    58
    40
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parrish, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great appetizers”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great salads too. Entrees were variable. Wife had a pretty darn good steak. I had the sefood kebab, not so good. Might try again and make different selections.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank pbrad61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Mediterranean food and hospitality - not the usual moussaka joint”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

True Mediterranean cuisine well prepared, fresh. The chef owner and his wife are from Greece and very hospitable. Good wine list from Greece and elsewhere. Overall, my favorite when I visit this area on business or for personal reasons.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Earl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great barrington ma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Solid Standby”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Great Salads and Lunch Specials. The Salads are the best you will ever eat. Aegean Breeze is the only place in town where you can have table service for lunch at 4PM. Open 7 days a week, you can always count on them for great food and good service. Business lunch? There is no other choice in Great Barrington.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveltowork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Don't go here”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Our waitress was a horrible grump, she never introduced herself or even smiled. The appetizer was great, but came out after the kids meals were almost finished...and you can't mess up fried food really. I ordered the baked stuff shrimp which was served still in the shell, making it messy and not easy to eat. On top of that it was bland and unappetizing with an obvious overuse of dill. I had to ask to get it removed from our bill, at $28 for the entree it should have been excellent. Overall a very unsatisfying experience. I would pass on this place if I were you....just sayin.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SailawayK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aegean Breeze also viewed

Great Barrington, Berkshires
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 
Great Barrington, Berkshires
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 

Been to Aegean Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing