We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch on a rainy day.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barrington Brewery & Restaurant

Barrington Brewery & Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Since 1995 the Barrington Brewery has been serving our own Barn Brewed Beer and food made from scratch. We were the first brewery on the east coast to install a solar panel system that supplies solar-heated hot water for brewing and restaurant use.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lunch on a rainy day.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

My in-laws took my wife and I to the brewery for lunch. First of all, I want to say I’m not much of a beer drinker. My wife got the sampler of five beers and let me try them. The Oktoberfest was wonderful not bitter and a smooth after-taste. Get it while you can!! The dark beer was good with a roasted grain taste. The rest I wouldn’t order if was just me, although my wife seemed to like all of them.

We all ordered something different and tried a little of each. Everything was good that we had and the serving sizes were certainly enough for lunch (the sweet potato fries comes in an especially huge pile).

The atmosphere tries to mimic an old German beer house and it does a good job. The service was good even though they might have been a little understaffed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Escarcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    186
    84
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Try the brewery's sample”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Went for lunch. Enjoyed the hand crafted brews more than the food. Definitely try the brewers sample which is inexpensive and you can try five of their beers. Ended up ordering a seasonal beer and the raspberry....both delicious. Food is ok, standard bar food. Atmosphere is interesting....friendly staff. Would return again if in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Blackrockkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food and great drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a friendly and casual restaurant where a lot of the folks seem to be locals or repeat customers. The food was not fancy, but it was very good and quite reasonably priced. Their daily special was an extraordinary bargain and according to my husbnd, very tasty indeed. They had a wide variety of their own excellent beers and many alternatives for the non beer drinker. All of their deserts were homemade and hard to resist. The service was courteous and efficient. If ever back in this area, we would certainly come back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hhoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dependable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We've been coming back every year we're in GB & the place is friendly, the food and brews are fine and the service prompt and courteous.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“stomach ache”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I wanted to like this place but my stomach and one of my dining partners stomachs is not doing so good. So, the cheddar soup which is a specialty was very tasty. The Reuben sandwich not so great the meat and sauerkraut were cool the cheese was melted, cole slaw nothing to brag about. The beer selection was good, and everyone found at least one they enjoyed. The server was busy but very attentive. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susziq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barrington Brewery & Restaurant also viewed

Great Barrington, Berkshires
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 
Great Barrington, Berkshires
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 

Been to Barrington Brewery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing