We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another good visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Another good visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is the second time staying at the Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington. For the price point of this hotel it is fine. Rooms are large, clean and reasonably comfortable and the service is good. Holiday Inn Express occupies its niche in the lodging marketplace and this particularly property meets all expectations.

Room Tip: Choose a larger room if your budget allows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    65
    27
    8
    11
See reviews for
49
61
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Brothers and I were exhausted after hiking and traveling through the Berkshires-we were allowed to check in very early and given nothing but outstanding service throughout our stay. Complimentary breakfast was great, and the beds were extremely comfortable. My first stay in a Holiday Inn, will definitely be back for more. Right across the street from the Barrington Brewery!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alison d, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
I just want to say Thank You for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. Please stop by for breakfast with Franck again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunapee, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
213 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We were signed in at the reservation desk in a NY minute by a very pleasant clerk. The room was clean and comfortable and the mattresses were at a comfort level found in first line hotels.
The complimentary hot breakfast buffet was good with a nice variety including my favorite, Philadelphia style sticky buns and good coffee. The breakfast room manager was extremely helpful and friendly.
The hotel is a step above the usual mid range travel motel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeD1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Vermont
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed here two nights with my girlfriend. Had a pleasant time. We were in Great Barrington for the weekend and stayed here because we receive IHG discounts. I would recommend this hotel to others. The staff was very friendly, front desk, breakfast. The breakfast is huge! Plenty to eat in the morning! Its a cute little hotel and worth the money. Great location! Right next to a supermarket.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We ran into some heavy fog while traveling through the Berkshires and decided to shorten our traveling for the day and book a room at this Holiday Inn Express at the last minute. The hotel was very nice, the room was very clean and beds were very comfy. The staff (Frank) was very friendly and made us feel very welcome while eating breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSGTStockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The staff was so friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and fresh. The breakfast is what you typically get. I would definitely stay here again. The location is good. We did not use the pool but it looked very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerfromNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We normally like to stay at Holiday Inn Expresses and were not disappointed with this one either.Coming back from Maine we needed a place for an overnite stay and found this place.When we got there we told them didn't have any reservations and luckily the had a room for us.Front desk man was very nice and helpful getting us checked in right away.Our room was nice and clean and comfy.There was an area to use their computer which was great since mine got a virus,there was a pool and jacuzzi which we took advantage of when we took our stuff to our room.There were some vending machines and an ice machine and an area with brochures for the area.Our bed was very comfy and we had a good nights rest.A hot breakfast was served in the morning with sausage eggs toasts and pancakes and juices and milk and cereals.No disappointments while there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Great Barrington
Days Inn Great Barrington
#4 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
8.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington

Property: Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Address: 415 Stockbridge Rd, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Great Barrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Great Barrington is situated in the heart of the beautiful Southern Berkshire Mountains. We are in close proximity to many boutique shops, several ski areas, a host of cultural activities, including Tanglewood, Shakespeare and Company, Barrington Stage Company, and The Berkshire Opera Company to name a few. Every room in the hotel includes a microwave oven and a refrigerator, high speed internet access, iron, ironing board, and coffeemaker. Our King Studio Suites offer the guest a significantly larger room complete with sofa-bed, sitting area, wet bar, and activity table. For a unique experience ask for one of our playful Jacuzzi suites. These red heart-shaped tubs are perfect for a couple looking to get away from it all and relax, or to just soak in after a long hard day of work. The property features an indoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness room, and meeting room. The business center computer is free to use, with totally free internet access, so you can stay in touch without having to lug your own computer with you. The Express Start breakfast if free to all, and is always a big hit with our many repeat guests. Come on out to The Berkshires and see how the other half lives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Great Barrington
Great Barrington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing