We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn by Wyndham Great Barrington(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thornewood Inn(Great Barrington)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Motel(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Sweet Water Farm(Great Barrington)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Barrington(Great Barrington)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
65
71
29
9
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
71
29
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expresspancake makerhot tubchocolate cookiesgas fireplaceking sizepool roomfront desk staffcomplimentary breakfastnice sizenice sitting areaenjoyable staymorning breakfastdirectly across the streetbed was comfortablenon smoking roomchain hotels
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 188 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Weary after driving all day, what a pleasure to be greeted by friendly staff, clean room, and comfortable bed! It was made even better by the price - we had picked up a hotel coupon flyer while at a rest stop, and the hotel honored the $99 price. Good breakfast buffet the next morning was included in the price. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvDance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel has very thin walls. We could hear snoring from a guest in the adjacent room - not good if you happen to be a light sleeper. Room was very clean but not fresh. I guess it used to be a smoking room (all rooms at the hotel are now non-smoking) because there was a faint odor of cigarette smoke. Breakfast was excellent and free. Great location for exploring the Berkshires.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldfieldpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I wish I could transport this hotel to every city I go to. No, it's not luxury but it's everything a traveler would want. The staff is friendly and can't do enough to help. Room was spacious, bigTV, refrig, microwave, clean and homey. Besides easy to connect free wifi there was a FULL breakfast included. If you're looking for a family resort, this is not the place but if you have business or making a quick visit to the Berkshires, this is the place. Take note Marriott, Hilton, Hyatt and the rest of the major chains that nickel and dime their clients. This place rocks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rastabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Similar to other Holiday Inn Expresses, this is a good choice for visiting the Berkshires. Well located for all major site, Tanglewood, Jacob's Pillow, Lenox, Stockbridge, etc. Room clean and serviced daily. Beds comfortable. The usual breakfast included- omelets, bacon, sausage, breads, cereals, waffles- and drinks and hot coffee available all day). Small indoor pool available, gym too.
Staff friendly and helpful. Patio in back with tables and chairs for sitting out or eating outside. In season for the summer, prices in line with most accommodations except the priciest. I do recommend it.

Room Tip: We have been there several times and each room has been fine.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This Holiday Inn had several cute shops and a brewery within walking distance. The hotel was clean with a very comfortable bed. The pool was a little small. It was indoors and at a very refreshing temperature. The hot tub was good too. They had a hot complimentary breakfast with lots of choices. The staff was very accommodating. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb48664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews