We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“My Compliments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monument Mountain Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Monument Mountain Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Compliments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Recently (mid-July 2014) spent 5 days at MMM during mini-vacation. Owner and staff very accommodating and friendly. The facility is kept meticulously clean, the service is excellent and it's laid-back comfortable. If you're looking for a place to stay during a visit to the S. Berkshires, give MMM a try.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BxHWSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    86
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
64
104
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here multiple times as we've had a great experience! The owner, Pravin, is a wonderful host and very helpful for whatever we have needed.

The rooms are renovated and extremely clean. Wifi was steady and fast, accessible even from the outdoor areas. Amenities include a pool, children's play area, and picnic table. The location is fantastic, near lots of great coffee shops and restaurants.

We can't wait to come back to our home away from home!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank royrod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here for two nights during a COLD, snowy February visit to my former home town. The building has been around for at least 50 years, but it has been nicely updated and maintained. I doubt you can find a better place to stay for the price.
Nothing fancy, mind you -- just good service and a comfortable bed, kept clean and functional. Convenient to all that Great Barrington has to offer, it's an excellent choice for the Budget-Conscious.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank remprimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Lovely small room right on the road, but quiet and reasonable for this very expensive area; Recently renovated with top quality bedding and nice mini fridge and microwave. Windows permit cross ventilation for mountain breezes. Bathroom was also quite nice, also spotlessly clean. The owners are generous with information about the area and it is right across from a great little cafe for "clean" meals, diary free and glucose free selections. You can also get your morning coffee drinks there to enjoy sitting on the little chairs in front of your room. A REAL FIND without the high Berkshire mt prices! Barrington Brewery is right down the road, as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank artpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shokan, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Simply, a nice motel, right on the road - no problem with road noise or noise from other rooms, and, it was busy. Must be one motel built with decent walls (surprise, these days). The room was clean, with a mini-fridge, but, the beds, THE BEDS WERE EXCEPTIONAL !!! Real quality - from the mattress to the pillows to the beautiful "bedspread" (I use that word for lack of something better, it was nicer than a typical bedspread). The owner was extremely pleasant and helpful, even though he was recovering from a recent injury. Still, saw him mowing grass with a push mower. The pool was also clean and pleasant. All in all, no complaints - enjoyed our stay very much. Keep up the good work!!!!!

Room Tip: When in Great Barrington, give it a try - you won't be sorry!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMF53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Very clean, quaint hotel. Our room was very small, especially the bathroom but it served its purpose. Just down the road from a terrific local donut shop and the Barrington Brewery. Only complaint is the poor coffee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKDEWITT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

As many other reviewers have noted, it's nearly impossible to find a motel, hotel or inn room in this area for less than $150-$200. The Monument Mountain Motel is fine, for what it offers, which could be more. We had requested a king bed, and we had a room with one of the larger bathrooms. The fridge & microwave were fine, but no coffee in the room! People expect that these days. Great spacious drawer storage space, but no hooks in the bathroom (door/wall/nowhere) for hanging anything. Recent renovations the past few years have helped a lot. A few small amenities would put this place into the five-star spot for us.

Room Tip: Ask for king bed with larger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IPU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 8 in Great Barrington
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Great Barrington
Days Inn Great Barrington
#4 of 8 in Great Barrington
4.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#6 of 8 in Great Barrington
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
9.1 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
14.2 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#3 of 13 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monument Mountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monument Mountain Motel

Property: Monument Mountain Motel
Address: 247 Stockbridge Rd, Route 7, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1297
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Great Barrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monument Mountain Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Monument Mountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monument Mountain Hotel Great Barrington
Monument Mountain Great Barrington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing