We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Enough. Dog Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Monument Mountain Motel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Great Barrington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our dog room was clean but very small and close to the road. No complaints though for a short stay. Good coffee in the office. Friendly owners. Probably can get better rooms without a dog is my guess.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LooseChippingsSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 291 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

stayed Friday 11/2/12
Ok #1 i travel with my dog who is a papy-lion Papillon & American Eskimo. I found this hotel by random check. He takes dogs $20 extra.

Hotel is super clean, very quiet and price was perfect for a stay.

To get into your room you must step up, if you have a problem like my wife with knees then he does have wooden steps that you can leave in front of the door.

Room for one bed (and dog) was perfect size for 2 adults.

Room for two double beds was very large for 4 or 5 people.

He does have rollway’s available

Pool is in the back but it was 32* that night so i did not see it or bother with it.

Walking distance to bowling alley (walk). Close to the food store and Kmart and food store (drive), Mcd's (walk), Smitty Sandwich shop (walk), chocolate store, and Donut Shop (walk).

family recommend. worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete-NX-74205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at the motel to attend a wedding. The room was very clean but a bit on the small side. The bathroom was very clean as well but rather small... no tub and not much room to get ready. The staff was very friendly and although the motel is not far from the road, it was very quiet at night. Overall it was a very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runninl8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Although arrived late at night, nice service and great value for little price. Really to fully recommend. And it's easy to find, although a bit off the main route... and the owner of the place is truly amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukas4057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I was in the Great Barrington area to attend a wedding. I wasn't thrilled to be staying in a motel but when I checked in the room and bathroom were spotless - unlike past motel experiences. The staff was friendly and attentive and check in/out was fast and easy.

If ever in the area again, "3M" is my place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

we arrived on Sat and greeted by Mr Pravin, owner. This is our second stay, the motel is very clean, quiet, with a home feeling. We recommend it to families.
The location is great, near Stockbridge and Lenox, two quaint small towns. The location is also very close to Divine Mercy Shrine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at this motel for the weekend at the beginning of September for a wedding in the area. I had originally booked a room at the Comfort Inn which is behind this motel however when I found out from my brother how much cheaper the rooms were here, I booked a room on line the next day and cancelled at the Comfort Inn.

The room satisfied our needs which was a bed to sleep in and a bathroom to shower in; afterall, how much time do you really need to spend in your motel room. The only thing I wish the room had was a safe; however I am one to leave my belongings arranged specifically as to notice if anything is gone through. If you have anxiety about this sort of thing then lock your stuff in your vehicle, but I will tell you that room service came into the room while we were out to breakfast and did what they needed to do and that was that.

The gentleman at the front counter check us in with ease and was willing to recommend several areas of need out in Great Barrington (stores, diners, package stores etc). Check in took no time at all, infact it was me and my girlfriend that took up his time asking various questions about where to go and what to do, and he was happy to do so.

If you are looking for a place to lay your head down at night and to shower in the morning, then this is the place for you. I come to find that peoples expectations are to high because the price associated with the hotel/motel. I felt that the price and quality of the motel were on par given the location in Great Barrington and the time of year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morpheous1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
0.1 mi away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 10 in Great Barrington
391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington Lenox/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Bar...
#2 of 10 in Great Barrington
319 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Great Barrington
Days Inn Great Barrington
#4 of 10 in Great Barrington
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
14.2 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
590 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monument Mountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monument Mountain Motel

Address: 247 Stockbridge Rd, Route 7, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1297
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Great Barrington
#3 Business Hotel in Great Barrington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Great Barrington
Price Range: $66 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monument Mountain Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Monument Mountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monument Mountain Hotel Great Barrington
Monument Mountain Great Barrington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing