We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my many stays in Great Barrington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Great Barrington
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sheila J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 262 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

I coach at a private school and stayed with my team. All the rooms were different and had their own cozy decor. I was very lucky and stayed in the room with the beautiful red heart shape tub!! The best part was being welcomed with a smile every morning from the owners. I'm sure our team will be back if we compete in the area again!!

Room Tip: Pay the extra amount for the room with the heart shaped tub❤
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience and for the compliments to staff. The hotel team works very hard and, while they often get great comments, there isn't enough we can do to say thank you to them. When it comes form a guest, well, it just means even more!!

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Its not the fanciest place however, its very convenient to Butternut ski resort so this is our usual overnight stop. Plus its right smack next to the Great Barrington Brewery so you really can't beat the location. Those conveniences aside; Kay and her family are very gracious and take great care of us every time we stay. The continental breakfast is good and the rates are excellent. There are also a lot of other dining choice around and the Lee Premium outlets are only about 20 minutes away. All around works for us and we will continue to stay here for our overnight ski trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to check us out and for sharing your experience. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

The next time you are here. We can recommend a dozen or so restaurants withing a mile of the hotel; most within a half mile!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Maureen V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
0.3 mi away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 10 in Great Barrington
382 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Great Barrington
Days Inn Great Barrington
#5 of 10 in Great Barrington
690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 10 in Great Barrington
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#7 of 10 in Great Barrington
185 reviews
8.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
6.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 9 in Lee
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires

Address: 400 Stockbridge Rd, Great Barrington, MA 01230-9513 (Formerly Barrington Court Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Great Barrington
Price Range: $62 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Travel Lodge Great Barrington
Great Barrington Travelodge
Great Barrington Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing