We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect escape”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Great Barrington, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PerfectMa...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect escape”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the cottage for three days, and it was just as lovely as advertised. The space is perfect for a couple, with a comfortable queen bed and well-equipped kitchen featuring basic necessities (including a coffee machine, towels, full-sized refrigerator, and dishware).

The pool is perfectly sized for swimming or floating – several lounge chairs and swim toys were provided – and has a gorgeous view that the photos can’t quite do justice.

The owners thoughtfully provided several lists of nearby activities and restaurant recommendations. All the ones we tried were great!

Overall it was a perfect escape for a few days, and we hope to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S
1 review
“Amazing Cottage, Pool, Very Clean, Spacious, Great Country Landscape View.”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My wife and I were extremely lucky to find Efrem and Frederica's cottage in The Berkshires. We really enjoyed the beautiful and relaxing view that their backyard had to offer! The cottage was very clean and spacious. We felt at home immediately. Everything inside of the cottage was charming and well kept. The cottage is separated from the main house and our hosts were very respectful about our privacy. There are tons of great restaurants and hiking trails all very close by. There is an amazing pool in the backyard for a nice dip on hot days! Efrem had amazing and quick communication! Everything went extremely smooth and Efrem also provided detailed instruction on getting to the cottage. And also provided hiking and restaurant suggestions. Efrem and Frederica's cottage has everything you could want and more for an amazing trip away! Great for couples! Highly Recommended! A+

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSmiths
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Country Calm”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Just returned from the gorgeous "Romantic Cottage with spectacular views" and can gladly testify to truth in its advertising and also add that it offered perfect peacefulness, proximity, and privacy. Further, hosts are lovely and accommodating. Can't wait to return for a next needed revive weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zonkers19...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Berkshire Retreat”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the cottage. It's a spacious and lovely studio apartment, very clean, comfortable and well decorated. Our hosts were very kind and helpful. The cottage and grounds offer spectacular Berkshire views. We took many walks from and around the cottage and it was beautiful in every direction. We enjoyed Tanglewood, exploring Great Barrington, hiking and some excellent restaurants. It was a great retreat and I would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and grounds.
Liked least: No complaints.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia C
MA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect little cottage for a retreat in the Berkshires.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My husband and I just spent a wonderful week in the Berkshires. The cottage looks just like the pictures. It’s decorated with a French inspired cottage chic, very cute. The views of the sprawling green hills are simply a treat to the eyes. There are pastoral scenes all around, with sheep and cows, but more in a postcard style rather than a farm style.

We usually stay at B&Bs but enjoyed the Sigel’s cottage even better because of the privacy it offered. We could sleep in in the morning and have breakfast in our PJs. There were no awkward hellos to say to anyone in the hallway. We like our privacy.

The hosts presented us with good information on the area and were very helpful.

The cottage is in a little town of Great Barrington which has some very nice restaurants despite its small size. Stockbridge is only 15 minutes away and has a great theater (Berkshire Theatre Group), Norman Rockwell museum, a lovely botanical garden, restaurants, and of course, the historical downtown captured for posterity in a painting by Norman Rockwell himself.

Lenox with its Tanglewood, Shakespeare & Co, the Mount, and all the restaurants - is about 25 minutes away.

We were out and about every day and visited many cultural venues of the Berkshires in just one week. One day when we were feeling tired we just lounged around and took a swim in the pool.

There are some nice walks and hiking trails in the area. We have climbed up Alander Mountain which was about an 8-mile round trip, as well as Monument Mountain which was only a 2.5-mile round trip with some occasional rocky climbs. The views from both mountains were spectacular.

All in all I highly recommend this little cottage for a nice cultural or romantic (or both) retreat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Reviewed June 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Holliston MA
Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing