We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fiori - CLOSED

Fiori
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Main St.
Description: Fiori is a hip but elegant restaurant in the most prime location at the end of Railroad St. We specialize in authentic Northern Italian cuisine, inventive cocktails and an extensive hand-picked wine list. Our dedication to quality is uncompromising from top to bottom. We make everything that we can in house from our fresh pasta to breads, cheeses and French fries to all of our desserts and gelato. We offer a bar menu for the more casual diners every day and until midnight Thursday - Saturday. We also serve a world class a-la-carte brunch on the weekends. For the best dining experience in Berkshire County, Fiori is your destination.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

I went to Fiori on a Thursday night with a childhood friend. We had the clams, truffle fries, grilled vegetables and kale. It was all delicious and wasn't nearly as expensive as I'd anticipated. I was really glad to see a young bartender and younger crowd near the bar. Aecond homeowners tend to overrun places in the Berkshires but Fiori still has a cool factor. I'll definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Satnohahcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    18
    14
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We found this restaurant to be lacking. Service just OK. They did not have any ravioli made. Had to settle for chicken. Veal scallopini was very good, roast chicken OK but nothing spectacular.My Jack and Coke was weak. This restaurant did not come up to our expectations and we feel it was overpriced.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank momx8finallytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Deconstructing Pretention”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

I've been to Fiori seven or eight times since it opened. I've waited to write this review because I was hoping they would learn from their mistakes and make the place better.
It is a beautiful space, in a charming location. The people who own it seem nice, and the bar is a comfortable place to hang and sample inteeresting beers and mixed drinks.

The restaurant is one of the disappointing for me in the Berkshires. Disappointig because they have pretentions of being much more than they deliver. The people who run the floor are clueless. The wait staff is amateurish and the food isn't good enough, and is too expensive to put up with the experience.

There are some interesting things on the menu. They do not include the deconstructed Lasagna. Which no one I have ever spoken to, inside or outside of the restaurant thought was anything but a mistake.

If you must go, sit outside, have one of the many interesting appetizers, or order from the bar menu. That is a pleasant experience. Actually dining there isn't.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sinakil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
132 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“They know they can get away with anything”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We are local and really want this place to succeed. However, in the season it is jammed and they seem to get away with all sorts of customer abuse. The food is okay - they spend a lot of time touting their homemade pastas and bread. We did get a bit of bread after waiting for 30 minutes and then asking for it.
The prices are high for the area,without much that is special or unique. They are wood grilling something, so the wood grill in the back of the restaurant creates smoke that lingers in the dining room - we left smelling more like a BBQ joint than a fine dining Italian place.
But the worst abuse is the service - we had a late reservation and despite an empty booth were seated in a tiny two person table right in front of the swinging kitchen door. As we sat there, another couple came in and were seated in the tiny two top uncomfortably close to ours. Of course we could hear everything, including their request to take the empty booth. First the server and then some sort of manager took time to come over and explain that they were very busy and could not move them to the booth. As we sat and ate dinner, we watched three other booths empty out -- no one was seated in them, and they could have accomodated us and the other couple in a more desirable and pleasant location. But they continue to fill the restaurant on Summer weekends, so guess they don't much care.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wywyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Our impression: unless you're a regular forget this place. It's expensive yet the service was awful. In the short time we were there they a) refused to give us a table set for 5 (we were 4) then b) seated another foursome at the same table, c) failed to get an answer to a simple beer question d) seated a group of 10 next to our table despite the fact that the restaurant was empty e) still hadn't delivered drinks after 15 minutes altho they delivered bread and took the dinner order from the table for 10 which was seated after us. It was then that we decided to leave. At their prices, the service was unforgiveable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank PhiladelphiaSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiori also viewed

Great Barrington, Berkshires
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing