We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naji's Will Deliver a Great Meal”
Review of Naji's

Naji's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Naji's Will Deliver a Great Meal”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Once again, we visited Naji's as the climax to our 18th or so annual Girls Weekend in Lenox. And once again, the owner and waitress delivered!!!!! We had previously dined at the highest rated restaurants in the Lenox area, and yet, Naji's delivered perhaps the best dinner. One of my friends said it was THE BEST meal of the weekend. I suggest the following: any menu item that involves eggplant, a glass of their generous pour of wines, and a peak at the belly dancing owner!! He is a pleasure.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pamchowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    64
    24
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely staff, way overpriced”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The staff were lovely, the food was okay, the prices were ridiculous. For two just okay entrees,, two beverages and an appetizer of okay but not spectacular hummus, I paid $65 for dinner for two - much more than I would pay for a comparable meal in NYC. For this price, I expect a lot more. I would love to have nicer things to say because the people were so kind, but I left the restaurant feeling that going there had been a mistake.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wawee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Mediterranean Food”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful mediterranean meal here. Fresh pita bread to start, followed by olives. We ordered a number of appetizers, all delicious. My son reported the traditional greek salad was the "best I've ever had" (and he's a bit of a greek-salad afficionado).

Complicated big party with numerous allergies and preferences, which they handled perfectly, including Naji himself coming out to double-check. Service was impeccable, very clear in handling the various complexities of the meal, and pleasant and fast.

Zaatar pizza is a unique experience if you've never tried it. And the roasted potatoes were fantastic.

The ambiance is very casual and quiet. I recommend this place for families, groups of friends, or a quiet dinner with a friend. It's small, so if you have a large group, call ahead.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious and delightful”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

The only thing more delightful than the food was the staff. We felt right at home! A nice find in the southern Berkshires.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Naji's Restaurant, Great Barrington”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Great food, comfortable friendly environment, outstanding service, I'm Lebanese, and I love authentic Lebanese food. Naji's Restaurant fills the bill overwhelmingly!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naji's also viewed

Great Barrington, Berkshires
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 
Great Barrington, Berkshires
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 

Been to Naji's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing