We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Phenomenal pizza and best eggplant appetizer.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anzio's Brick Oven Pizza

Anzio's Brick Oven Pizza
Reserve with OpenTable
Anzio's Brick Oven Pizza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Grafton
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Anzio's Brick Oven Pizza serves thin crust Italian pizza in Grafton, MA. Our authentic Neo-Neapolitan cuisine is made using only the freshest ingredients. The pizza is baked in a brick oven and the high temperature produces a thin crust that is the perfect combination of slightly chewy, crispy light, and airy.We can’t wait for you to try our (New York/Connecticut style) Italian pizza. Check out our menu for our full list of pizza, paninis, and salads. No need to pack your lunch or cook tonight! Pick-up (dine-in or take-out) one of our homemade Italian pizza pies.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal pizza and best eggplant appetizer.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We loved the pizzas. We have tried several varieties and all have been excellent. The owner really cares about the quality of his food and service. Salads are consistently fresh. Good choice for take out. Finally, there is actually real pizza in Grafton.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancyrose755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    22
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Why is this #10 of 20 it should be #1!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is by far the best food in Grafton bar none! This town has needed something like this. Food with real taste and flare. If you miss this one you miss a treat and I'm from New Jersey where we have many good pizza restaurants and this tops them all!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Finally - good pizza and more in Grafton.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We moved to Grafton from Boston three years ago and have been completely disappointed in the quick family food options in town - especially pizza. All that has changed with Anzio's arrival. The owner goes out of his way, the food is fabulous, and the staff is great. Totally relaxed and perfect to eat in or take out. Try the pizzas, flatbread and the paninis - all are excellent!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank diamondsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy little pizza joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Had a wonderful experience at Anzio's. Came in, was greeted warmly, placed order, sat back with a beverage, and food came out in a timely manner. Would DEFINITELY recommend this place to anyone and everyone. Oh yeah...and the food was delicious!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Where's the mushrooms?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

We had read a positive review of Anzio's in Grafton and so we stopped in for pizza about 6 weeks ago. The pizza was loaded with toppings and flavorful. All of the pizzas at the other tables looked appetizing as well. We walked away feeling pretty positive. Well, the experience was entirely different the second time ordering pizza there. I've always been a fan of mushroom pizza and our son likes pepperoni. We ordered a large of each. Both pizzas had very skimpy portions of the toppings (for which they charge you $2.50 for a meat topping and $1.50 for veggie). Seriously, there was maybe the equivalent of 3 mushrooms cut up in total on this large pizza and very skimpy with the mozzarella cheese as well. The pepperoni portion was on the light side as well. I could take 4 or so bites of the pepperoni and not have any pepperoni in those bites. Very disappointing indeed! So at $32 for two one topping pizzas, we won't be going back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank retucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anzio's Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anzio's Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing