We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend trip to the shore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cape Ann's Marina Resort
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Gloucester
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I really needed a quick getaway ...and the ocean is always welcome whatever the season. I searched and found the marina resort on the internet. I read the reviews and the price was right. We arrived around 2:30 and our rooms were available. I chose the 3rd floor based on others reviews. So glad we did the view was perfect off of the balcony. Rooms were very clean and well equipped. I dont understand when people complained , our room seemed recently remodeled. King size bed, sitting area with a love seat, fridge and microwave. After dinner we went down to the pool area. The hot tub was hot! I guess we just aren't used to 103*... the pool was very nice too. The bar in the pool area was open which was very convenient. We ended up spending the rest of the evening talking with the locals and Stephanie the bartender was excellent! She gave us lots of ideas for our sightseeing adventure the next day. We had breakfast both Saturday and Sunday mornings at the restaurant on site...and it was excellent. Food , service, and views of the harbor were perfect. We ate dinner downtown at The Gloucester House on Saturday night... delicious! There was a dj down at the pool area/bar on Saturday night...but we decided to enjoy our big comfy bed and stay in.
I would definitely choose to stay here again if in the area. This area has so much history and the locals were all so friendly. I'm glad we chose Gloucester for our weekend away.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have the best views, but no elevators. Also ask for a room that is not under the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sockiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 181 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife have been traveling to Gloucester for more years than i want to state. In almost all cases we stay for long weekends at the Marina (an average of three to four times a year). We have never been disappointed except the year we traveled on a get a way and discovered half of the accomodations we sitting at the bottom of the marina due to a terrible storm. We love it and recommend the hotel to any one. PS bring your bathing suit as the pool is absolutely great.. Oh Yeah - the staff is so accomodating keeping the room and surroundings in top notch condition..

see you soon

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

pros:
beautiful view
convenient location
accommodating & friendly staff
pool bar?

cons:
rooms & bathrooms need some updates
noise due to thin walls & Aqua Club
slight mildew smell
pool bar?

Overall, it was an okay stay, but I don't think I would return. The pool bar is very interesting and turns into Aqua Club on Saturday nights. It is quite a scene!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaraLynnD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went to a wedding in Glouster and stayed at this resort. I thought the people that worked there were very nice and accomodating. The rooms were clean, a little outdated, but the view was beautiful. I would definitely recommend this to a group or individual party. We had a wonderful time and everything was great!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynnej2682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We have stayed here a few times for the Cyclocross races held at Stage Fort Park. Convenient to ride bikes or walk to and from races. It is older, but most rooms have been renovated and we now ask for the third floor, even though no elevators, since we have previously been woken up by people over us. The pool/jacuzzi/bar/restaurant are all clean. We didn't eat at restaurant, but friends did twice with no complaints; casual with tables on deck as well. Must visit the well known Causeway restaurant across the street; plan to share a meal as proportions are huge. Can also walk to gas station with convenient store and Dunkin Donuts. Small refrigerator in room, but it did make some noise and wake us up preiodically. Haven't been there to use a/c. Oh, laundry on premises, which is needed with mud from the races. Overall, perfect for our purpose and the staff is nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Made reservation because husbands wanted to go fishing, hadn't been there in years ~ surely will not go back again. Rooms were overpriced, fronts of heater are falling off. Arrangements were for 4 ~ towels for 2. Someone came into our room while we were out - moved some of our things. There are too many other places that charge the same and are alot cleaner and better maintained Beds are uncomfortable. Forget about the fishing with the Gloucester fleet that is there go to the Yankee Fleet a few miles away for better service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy2brvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We were planning to spend one night & continue traveling to Maine, but spent the remainder of our vacation on this beautiful island.

Our room had a balcony & large windows looking out on the water. So relaxing to drink your coffee & watch the drawbridge go up allowing boats into the bay. Indoor pool & jacuzzi were relaxing as well. Very well maintained hotel.

We had dinner at the Causeway Restaurant (across the street) every night !!

Gloucester is rich in History & the locals are friendly & very helpful. Plan to stay longer & explore this area.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ICJesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
2.4 mi away
Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks
0.8 mi away
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
#2 of 7 in Gloucester
253 reviews
2.4 mi away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#4 of 6 in Rockport
550 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
5.4 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#3 of 6 in Rockport
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Ann's Marina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Ann's Marina Resort

Address: 75 Essex Ave, Gloucester, MA 01930-4908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Gloucester
Price Range: $118 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cape Ann's Marina Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our year-round hotel features on-the-water rooms with balconies overlooking beautiful salt water marshes. Walk from your room through our indoor skywalks to our lobby, Spa, pool, jacuzzi, and function room. Spend time relaxing at our indoor, glass enclosed year-round chlorine-free pool and jacuzzi or catch some rays on the sun deck overlooking the Annisquam River and marina. Enjoy a relaxing treatment from our Spa menu or participate in one of our Wellness Classes including Yoga, and Pilates - be sure to treat yourself, while you are here! Dine and unwind after a day of whale watching, fishing or shopping at our NEW waterside tent bar & cafe (seasonal), Mile Marker One. Enjoy your favorite drink, and watch the boats go by. All located on premise. A great place for couples, families, corporate business travel, reunions, clambakes, weddings, groups and tours, and get togethers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Cape Ann's Marina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Ann`s Marina Hotel Gloucester
Cape Ann Marinas Hotel
Cape Ann Marinas Gloucester
Cape Ann's Marina Resort Gloucester, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing