We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little place!”
Review of Plum Cove Grind

Plum Cove Grind
Ranked #57 of 141 Restaurants in Gloucester
Restaurant details
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 450 helpful votes
“Wonderful little place!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The Plum Cove Grind, and more specifically its owner Meredith, made a fantastic wedding cake for me in June 2010. After that I began to pop in here and there, always enjoying the freshly baked goodies, cakes and coffee. The staff is lovely and the place has just a warm, inviting feeling.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Hexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Nice Little Coffee Place”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Lanesville desperately needed a coffee shop. Sometimes it feels like you're at the end of the world when you live in that area as everything is about ten minutes (if not more) away via car. I was visiting a friend and thrilled to see that they now have a coffee shop! And, a good one to boot! Very nice service, the woman was friendly and smiling which is nice to see when you're tired and want some caffeine. Great selection of coffees. The baked items looked delicious, but I stuck with the coffee. It was pretty busy as it seems to be a popular spot but even though it was packed the wait wasn't long. I loved the vibe and could see myself going daily if I lived in the area. Worth a visit even if you're just passing through en route to Rockport.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank quiet_wave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good breakfast and lunch treats”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We enjoyed freshly made quiche here as a morning treat. All pastries looked amazing too and the lunch sandwiches very tempting

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank padingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stopped for a light lunch after attending the Lanesville art show. Our chicken curry sandwich was light and fresh. Everything looked good it was hard to make up our minds. The deserts all looked too good. I wanted to try them all but opted for the carrot cake cookies. They consist of two cookie like carrot cakes rounds with the cream cheese icing in the center. We only bought one and fought over it. Make sure you buy at least two. Take your lunch and walk down to the cove. There is only one stone bench on the bluff overlooking the bay but the view is worth the walk.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SherandPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plum Cove Grind also viewed

Gloucester, Cape Ann
Gloucester, Cape Ann
 
Gloucester, Cape Ann
Gloucester, Cape Ann
 

Been to Plum Cove Grind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing