We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great room by the water”
other travelers have booked this property
Front entrance to apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance to apartment
View from balcany Staircase to unit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Front entrance to apartment
View from balcany
Staircase to unit
Cupula
Living Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gloucester, Cape Ann, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dougherty...
Clifton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great room by the water”
Reviewed September 14, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This was a terrific apartment with a unique opening out to a view of the harbor. It was well appointed and comfortable.

There were a few light bulbs out and the exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work but we would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob R
Grand Rapids
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will go Back again”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here for a family wedding in Sept. 2017. The apartment was a perfect location(wedding was 8-mns away). It was very well maintain and very,very clean. (Which is our No. 1 requirement) The staff and owner were very friendly and helpful. There are a lot of stairs to manage but overall was a great experience. We are going back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning surroundings in complete comfort!”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is located on the water. When I say "on the water", that's exactly what I mean. At high tide, looking down from the balcony you see water. There are comfortable chairs and a table on the porch that are perfect for sitting outside and watching the sunset while the lobster boats go in and out. Since the apartment is located in a working marina, it's really interesting to watch the owners manage and maintain their boats. The two bedrooms are quite comfortable as is the rest of the apartment. I found it to be very clean and well kept.

In addition, the apartment is centrally located to anything you want to do in Gloucester. The owner provides a nice touch in that she is available by text for dining/activity recommendations. She also furnishes the necessities such as coffee maker, toaster, stove, full size fridge, washer/dryer, beds/liens - really anything you need.

The apartment is located over an event hall and one of the nights we were there, the attendees in the hall were quite loud. We contacted the owner and she brought the party under control very quickly. She was very responsive. She's very flexible and wonderful to work with. This was my second stay in this apartment and I'm looking forward to a third next year!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
Thank you Kelli ! We can't wait to have you back again !

Meg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mocmjls
Paris
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful space with an amazing view"”
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

All you would want, comfort, convience, excitement, and beauty. You cannot miss here. The view is spectacular.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The dishwasher
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2017
Thank you ! Please visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happytrav...
Albany, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view, perfect place to relax”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Loved this place. Looks out over the water and was very comfortable. The owner was super, she made sure we had everything we needed and even left a binder full of places in the area to visit or dine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the view from the living room
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Thank you for the fabulous review, We can't wait to have you visit again !

Meg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place is great!!”
Reviewed April 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Even tho you see pictures of this property, it's even more awesome in person. It's very comfortable. It is very clean and adequately furnished. Everything I needed, I found in the apartment. The very best parts of this rental are its view and location. It's in a working marina so not only do you see boats from your balcony, you are literally surrounded by them. Also, the location was just perfect. I easily made it in and out of Boston but also spent 1 day sightseeing up to and in Portland, ME. This place is a stone's throw from everything around the harbor and to the art colony at Rocky Neck. This place was perfect. An added bonus is the property owner's availability to make recommendations for activities and restaurants which go beyond the typical touristy places. I will definitely book this place again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and location
Liked least: The television
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing