We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great breakast”
Review of Lee's

Lee's
Ranked #46 of 140 Restaurants in Gloucester
Restaurant details
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great breakast”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Definitely the place to go for breakfast in Gloucester. Very nice and helpful staff, tasty food, and great location outside of the touristy city center.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Flo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    13
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Ann, MA
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

looking for an old-timey type place for breakfast any time though lunch hour? This is it. Huge selection and variety, fast and tasty. The only local place I've found that doesn't abruptly shut down breakfast at the stroke of exactly 10:00 or exactly 11:00 AM.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulZCapeAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent! Eat where the locals eat.”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Fantastic breakfast served early for the fishermen. Haven't had anything that wasn't great. From fresh fruit plates to fried dough, you can't go wrong. Small and limited seating. There is often a line outside waiting to get in.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Traveling4thefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
1 review
“Little disapointed”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I had found Lee's by accident as I was passing by. The seating was odd, as the register seemed out of place. I felt strange sitting behind it as I waited for my breakfast. I was more or less happy with my meal, minus the blueberry muffin that tasted as though it was made with too much baking soda. however my wife found 2 hairs in her omelette. I could have excused the bad muffins, or strange seating, but the hair in our food grossed us out. we will not return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good breakfasts”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Very good breakfasts served very efficiently. There wasn't anything to dislike. It was a basic and complete breakfast menu.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee's also viewed

Gloucester, Cape Ann
Gloucester, Cape Ann
 
Gloucester, Cape Ann
Gloucester, Cape Ann
 

Been to Lee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing