We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good fries” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Supreme Roastbeef

Supreme Roastbeef
Ranked #61 of 137 Restaurants in Gloucester
Cuisines: Diner, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
cape ann massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good fries”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

good fries
kind of old -fashioned 50's style diner downtown gloucester
could look better inside since 50's is in.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank softwear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Quick and tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had the beef sub and it was tasty with just the sauces/salad we asked for. The tables/booths were typical of a US diner, just what we like, being from the UK.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Gannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Islip, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Pizza and freindly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stopped in for Pizza and were pleased with the food. The pizza is a slightly deep dish kind and was very good. I would recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Normal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just your normal pizza place. Delivery was quick but food was only warm. Would give a second chance when I'm the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Free4ever001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sodus
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great little diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We happened upon this place while walking through Gloucester and thought it looked interesting. It is a true old fashioned diner outside with a with a unique combination of food on the inside. My husband had a shaved steak sandwich. He ordered a small but it was anything but. I ordered a chicken kabob salad with feta which came with a warm, large pita. The chicken was tender and tasty with a Mediterranean marinade. I could barely finish the salad. The diner was clean and comfortable and the staff extremely friendly. On the way out we encountered a man taking a picture who said it used to be the Cape Anne Diner over 50 years ago.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nyneve5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Supreme Roastbeef also viewed

Gloucester, Cape Ann
Gloucester, Cape Ann
 
Gloucester, Cape Ann
 

Been to Supreme Roastbeef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing