We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great walk with the family”

Gloucester HarborWalk
Ranked #15 of 28 Tours in Gloucester
Attraction details
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great walk with the family”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful view on a long walk with the family. Nice place to sit and relax. Can bring your dog or dogs there for a nice walk.

Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winsted, Connecticut
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Walk”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Enjoyed the view. The sunny day and the flags and statue in remembrance of fisherman lost at sea. You could see the fishing boats and sit on the park benches after you walked around. There was on street parking.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A place where there's always room to sit!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The monument is somber and gave me the goosebumps, realizing just how hard it is to go out on the sea in order to make a living. We were there on a weekend, and the streets are very full with cars and people. None the less, it is a huge walking area at the shores edge and has plenty of room for sitting and enjoying the great offshore wind in the sun! Stunning!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otley West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
910 reviews
601 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Interesting harbour walk”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We followed the walk around and found it a bit difficult to follow at first. Once we realised what to look for we managed ok. The fisherman's memorial wasn't on the walk which was a surprise, but as it's a bit out of Town I could kind of see why. The Holy family parish church is also worth a visit on Prospect Rd with it's twin towers. A good way to see most of Gloucester in a few hours.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bryan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Couldn't follow the map”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I was looking forward to the Harbor Walk. Once I got the map, I could understand or follow what the point of it was. We finally figured out the shopping area part of it, but, couldn't find some of the other points of interest. I asked a girl who was manning one of the tour company houses and she said she "didn't get it either" and she "lived here all her life". If you do go, be sure to park in the free parking lot right by the Gloucester House Restaurant instead of paying a ton of money for on street parking. The walking is easy so park for free.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lakenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gloucester HarborWalk also viewed

Gloucester, Cape Ann
 
Gloucester, Cape Ann
 

Been to Gloucester HarborWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing