We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
290
157
24
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
157
24
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast yogurt great view rooms are clean our home away from home heated pool very nice place to stay beautiful pool downtown gloucester view of the ocean new england close to town minute drive cape ann area cup of coffee baked goods the east coast
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 476 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just returned from a weekend trip to the Vista. What a great location and wonderful place to stay. The view from the property is beautiful. We were in a perfect spot to walk the beach and be close to town for the whale watch tour. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast each morning was a great start to our day.
I look forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scubadonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Awesome view over the salt marshes and Good Harbour Beach from the balcony of your room.
Great location just 10 minutes easy walk to the beach ( with no bugs).
Close to Gloucester, Rockport and easy access to other towns on Cape Ann.
Short walk to a large supermarket.
Well stocked efficiency unit.
Very clean with good maid service.
Very friendly and helpful staff
Hard to beat !

Room Tip: Rooms non 46-48 have the best views in my opinion.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Zita2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

just got back from spending four days at the vista with my friend. this place is great because it is obvious the owners really care that their guests have all they need to have a great time. rooms are spotless...all the help is very pleasant and the price is reasonable. i booked late and got the last room. it was lovely and. the balconey looked out to Good Harbor Beach accross the street. i will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emilyshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very comfortable older hotel that is nicely located, clean and quiet. Being able to bring our dogs is a huge plus. The pool was refreshing and the complimentary breakfast offered a variety of breakfast items.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJSweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Met some friends at the Vista for a long weekend, the beach was beautiful, no rocks, no seaweed, We stayed in an efficiency unit that was very accomodating with a view of the ocean and fantastik sunrise. Enjoyed the heated pool had some dinner and night life in town. Staff was pleasant, Just a great place to be! Enjoyed!!!

Room Tip: If you want some extra privacy #39 all the way at the end!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allnitetower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews