We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
279
153
23
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
153
23
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastyogurtgreat viewrooms are cleanour home away from homeheated poolvery nice place to staybeautiful pooldowntown gloucesterview of the oceannew englandclose to townbaked goodsminute drivecup of coffeecape ann areathe east coast
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 460 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Met some friends at the Vista for a long weekend, the beach was beautiful, no rocks, no seaweed, We stayed in an efficiency unit that was very accomodating with a view of the ocean and fantastik sunrise. Enjoyed the heated pool had some dinner and night life in town. Staff was pleasant, Just a great place to be! Enjoyed!!!

Room Tip: If you want some extra privacy #39 all the way at the end!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allnitetower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The Vista over looks Good Harbor beach. It's walking distance to the beach so you don't have to pay for parking. It has a heated pool, continental breakfast eveyday, our room had a small refrigerator and microwave. Everything to make our stay great. We had a great time during our 3 days. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Panterenoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

A very nice place to stay. Terrific value. Loved the heated swimming pool. Great location and view. Nice people staff and other guests. It has a retro feel to it. Spacious rooms. Great housekeeping. There's nothing like good housekeeping! Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bliss2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have been vacationing in Gloucester for many years and always have a good experience at the Vista. The view is beautiful, the staff friendly and easy to work with and the rooms are always clean. Very accommodating all around and being able to walk to the beach if needed is a bonus!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My friend and I just returned from staying in the area for three days. Staying at the Vista Motel was very relaxing, overlooking the beautiful Good Harbor Beach, The staff was informative about the area. The breakfast had a variety of foods (cereal, donuts, muffins, yogurts, juices, coffee) to choose from. The room and accommodations were comfortable! I would highly recommend this motel to anyone planning on staying in the Gloucester area!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor efficiency due to our dog.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megmiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews