We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
279
153
23
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
153
23
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastyogurtgreat viewrooms are cleanour home away from homeheated poolvery nice place to staybeautiful pooldowntown gloucesterview of the oceannew englandclose to townbaked goodsminute drivecup of coffeecape ann areathe east coast
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 460 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

A very nice place to stay. Terrific value. Loved the heated swimming pool. Great location and view. Nice people staff and other guests. It has a retro feel to it. Spacious rooms. Great housekeeping. There's nothing like good housekeeping! Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bliss2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have been vacationing in Gloucester for many years and always have a good experience at the Vista. The view is beautiful, the staff friendly and easy to work with and the rooms are always clean. Very accommodating all around and being able to walk to the beach if needed is a bonus!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My friend and I just returned from staying in the area for three days. Staying at the Vista Motel was very relaxing, overlooking the beautiful Good Harbor Beach, The staff was informative about the area. The breakfast had a variety of foods (cereal, donuts, muffins, yogurts, juices, coffee) to choose from. The room and accommodations were comfortable! I would highly recommend this motel to anyone planning on staying in the Gloucester area!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor efficiency due to our dog.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megmiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We just returned from two days at Good Harbor Beach with our two grandsons. The staff at the Vista Motel was very accommodating in letting us check in early and leave a little late (so that we could spend a few morning hours at the beach). The office can give you a discount coupon for the Good Harbor Beach parking which worked out great for us and all of our beach supplies. The continental breakfast consisted of everything we needed and having tables inside and outside created a great place for us to eat. Our grandsons LOVED the pool which was very clean and had many beach chairs available. The view from our room was fantastic. The room décor is dated and could use some simple cosmetic upgrades. The beds were comfortable and the grounds were well maintained. We had an efficiency room (refrigerator, stove, microwave) because of a late reservation which we didn't use but others might. This was a return visit for us and we hope to return. It is obvious that the owners take pride in their motel.

Room Tip: Because our room was on the first level, we felt more comfortable closing and locking the sliding door at night . We had to run the air conditioner and that was very loud. Next time I would stay on the 2nd floor so I could leave our sliding door open for a better night's sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyGardener19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding that was near by and would definitely stay again. The view, staff, rooms, were amazing, accommodating, comfy in that order. The pool and breakfast were awesome as well. The owners really do care about this motel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Free4ever001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews