We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
279
153
23
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
153
23
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastyogurtgreat viewrooms are cleanour home away from homeheated poolvery nice place to staybeautiful pooldowntown gloucesterview of the oceannew englandclose to townbaked goodsminute drivecup of coffeecape ann areathe east coast
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 460 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We just returned from two days at Good Harbor Beach with our two grandsons. The staff at the Vista Motel was very accommodating in letting us check in early and leave a little late (so that we could spend a few morning hours at the beach). The office can give you a discount coupon for the Good Harbor Beach parking which worked out great for us and all of our beach supplies. The continental breakfast consisted of everything we needed and having tables inside and outside created a great place for us to eat. Our grandsons LOVED the pool which was very clean and had many beach chairs available. The view from our room was fantastic. The room décor is dated and could use some simple cosmetic upgrades. The beds were comfortable and the grounds were well maintained. We had an efficiency room (refrigerator, stove, microwave) because of a late reservation which we didn't use but others might. This was a return visit for us and we hope to return. It is obvious that the owners take pride in their motel.

Room Tip: Because our room was on the first level, we felt more comfortable closing and locking the sliding door at night . We had to run the air conditioner and that was very loud. Next time I would stay on the 2nd floor so I could leave our sliding door open for a better night's sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyGardener19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding that was near by and would definitely stay again. The view, staff, rooms, were amazing, accommodating, comfy in that order. The pool and breakfast were awesome as well. The owners really do care about this motel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Free4ever001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My senior mom and I stayed for our 5th year and it was a consistently good stay. As usual, all the staff from the owners/caretakers/office are very nice and accomodating. Breakfast continues to be a good variety of cereals/breads/donuts/yogurts. Outside and inside tables. Pool was great temp and always clean. I would make one suggestion of a few more shaded areas with umbrellas, since it gets constant sun. We like the rooms with 2 queen beds that have a carport under. If you have any issues/concerns, they are dealt with immediately. On our last day, we had checked out and stayed for a while at the beach. We had asked if it was ok to come back and use the pool for a while before going to dinner. They said "no problem" and you could change in their changing room inside. Great way to extend the last day at The Vista! Mom and I will hope to be back next July! PS (mom (85)) thought a handrail in the shower would be a nice touch.

Room Tip: If you have any handicaps with mobility or stairs, you will want the low building with no stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We love our stay at the Vista. Great staff. Beautiful views. We had a wonderful stay
Close to the Beach, shopping center and town. Very helpful staff. Good breakfast. Quiet and clean. Beautiful view of the beach and the ocean. Fireworks on the beach Sunday night were beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atwood1330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel was very accommodating. If you need anything the staff is more than happy to help. While we were there we had two power outages in our room only. The first one took all the power out. They fixed it while we were out for the day, but after we got back we noticed the fridge & microwave we out again and it started to defrost the freezer on to our food and drink. Bathroom supplies (tp) was at a minimum and we ran out. Over all it is a nice place, very clean. Beds are very comfy. They have a noise policy from 11pm-7am absolutely no noise will be tolerated which we found very nice. A security guard walks the grounds for safety, and to enforce the policy.

Room Tip: The rooms in the 120's are upstairs and away from the pool (which is very crowded)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews