We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Vistas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2006

We are delighted that we chose The Atlantis as our anniversary getaway location. The sunrise was breathtaking, the view was awesome, the breakfasts were delightful, the personnel were friendly and helpful, and I honestly have to say I have never stayed at a cleaner motel in my life. We were very impressed and definately plan to return.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Catsandus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 418 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2006

This was our first time to the Gloucester area. After looking on line for a place near the ocean, we picked the Atlantis. WE HAD THE BEST TIME. The view was picture perfect. You could watch the waves crash on the rocks and at night if you left the door open to the balcony, you could see the night fishing boats as you listened to the waves. The staff was the FRIENDLIEST ever and most helpful. The breakfast cafe was absolutely perfect and the food was delicious. We stayed for 2 nights and I wish it could have been a lot longer. The room was spotless and we have absolutely NO COMPLAINTS whatsoever. We enjoyed visiting the nearby beach for the morning sunrise (you have to see that) and also nearby Halibut State Park and just in general it was great. We will definitely be back. We recommend this motel to families, couples, anyone. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. We chose the perfect place. Thank you Atlantis Motel.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank 5jays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Amherst Ma
113
Reviewed June 6, 2006

My family stayed at the Atlantis Motor Inn over Memorial Day Weekend. It was our first trip to Gloucester. Well, let me tell you we will most definitely return to that town and to the Atlantis. The rooms are immaculate and charming. There is a peaceful simplicity to the rooms that allows you to focus on the incredible expanse of the Atlantic Ocean just beyond your window. The weather was fantastic and the staff helpfully directed us to beaches and launching sites for our kayaks. Each morning we feasted on hearty breakfasts. For dinner we were directed by the staff to various reastaurants that suited our individual tastes. Gloucester is a gem and the Atlantis a treasure. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2006

My husband and I stayed here one weekend and were really impressed by the views and cleanliness. The rooms are pretty big and the everything appears to be recently renovated. We ate breakfast both mornings at the inn and really enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly and overall we were pleased with our stay. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: May 2006
11  Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2005

My husband and I and our 3 kids (ages 6, 14, & 15) had an incredible stay. I disagree with the previous reviewer slamming this place. We were on the lower level and had a fantastic view of the ocean. And for us, it was a perfect location; because we walked right out our front door...onto the manicured lawn....and up to the pool. It would be nice if the pool was a little bigger, but I would not call it small. It's too bad they haven't posted a picture of the place; it's absolutely gorgeous. It's true that the decor inside the rooms are not extravagant, but it's very clean....with lots of room to put your "stuff" so you're not tripping over it all the time. The breakfast cafe was superb and also had great views of the ocean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had no complaints at all. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank ckmNorthwestIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2005

We weren't sure what to expect after reading the many different reviews, but were pleasantly surprised. If this motel were not on an ocean, it would cost $50-$75, tops. But it IS on the ocean! The waves, the sounds, the sunrises made it all worthwhile. Lots of time spent on the balcony. Very clean, modest rooms with ample space (wish they had queen beds, though!) and with the coffeepot and coffee. Very nice breakfast cafe which was a good value.

No, it's not the Ritz-Carlton - but for $155 (top floor!) it was more than fine.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DonegalGirlStCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2005

Staying at the Atlantis depends on what you like/don’t like. My boyfriend and I went in August for a few days. First thing I noticed was it is full of kids. When I first booked I asked for 2nd floor and they didn’t have it for all 3 nights so they suggested the lower level which I didn’t know what that meant, thought they only had 2 floors, I expressed I wanted great views and she said there would be from the lower level which really is not true. The patio is lower than the ground, you have steps to go up to the ground level, there are bushes in front of the patio that obstruct the view, which I imagine is gorgeous from the upper levels. The walls are thin and sometimes it sounded like the little kids next door were in my room. If you smoke and do not get a smoking room, they do not allow you to even smoke on your patio or balcony. It is across the street from the ocean and a nice large rocky area for relaxing or fishing. The rooms are super clean and nice, I witnessed the maids cleaning and they work hard and really scrub everything clean. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast in their restaurant is a must, great views and very good food. The pool is nice, small and kept clean, not relaxing for me because, again, it is full of kids. I would return to this hotel but would wait until September when it is less crowded. I would recommend this hotel, as it is definitely one of the nicest in Gloucester.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank NewYorkJacee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
1.6 mi away
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
#2 of 7 in Gloucester
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks
3 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Cape Ann's Marina Resort
Cape Ann's Marina Resort
#6 of 7 in Gloucester
181 reviews
3.8 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
14.3 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Oceanfront Inn

Address: 125 Atlantic Rd, Gloucester, MA 01930-4397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Gloucester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gloucester
Price Range: $171 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Oceanfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantis Oceanfront Inn offers all the comforts of a large hotel with the freindly, attentive atmosphere of a small inn.We provide pristine accommadations that include oceanviews, air conditioning, refigerators, balconies or terrace sitting areas.Breakfast is offered daily in our oceanfront cafe'. Indulge in our creative and unique menu choices while enjoying the breathtaking view. Swim in our outdoor heated pool or stroll down to Good Harbor Beach just3/4 miles away. Located close to y restaurants, and many exciting activities make the Atlantis a perfect place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Atlantis Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Oceanfront Hotel Gloucester
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn Gloucester, MA - Cape Ann

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing