We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“View to Die For”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“View to Die For”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The picture of the hotel tells it al! You wake - up in an amazingly comfortable bed to an expansive view of the Atlantic ocean with lobster boats and sail boats framed in your window. . You go to sleep to the sound of gentle waves hitting the rocks and the far off lights of the Twin Lighthouses on Thatcher Island lulling you into a deep restful sleep. Inbetween you can enjoy breakfast in the Cafe at the hotel, take a walk, jog, or run on the oceanfront path in front of the hotel, explore or fish off of the rocks in front of the hotel, or swim in the prestine pool. The hotel is immaculate and always being upated.
Although it is pricey we would rather spend one less day to be able to spend it at the Atlantis Oceanfront Inn.

Room Tip: Top (2nd) floor views are spectacular! But if you have difficulty with stair or carrying your lugga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharsha19604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    86
    14
    0
    2
See reviews for
118
156
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Called last minute for a room for a couple of days. The had one left and took are reservation but could only take us two of the three nights. They put us on a wait list for the third night. On the way up they had a cancellation so we could stay the extra night. It was very clean, comfortable beds, nice deck to sit on, fabulous view and a nice pool. The breakfast cafe located in the hotel was amazing. Friendly staff and wonderful people at the front desk. We will be back!
A wonderful non chain hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We spent four nights in August at the Atlantis. We had a pool side room. All the rooms have ocean views. The room was large. We had a king sized bed that was very comfortable. While we did not spend much time in the room, it was so comfy that we could have spent more. Large screen TV with a full selection of local and cable channels. In room fridge, screened back door and usable wifi.

We had breakfast at the restaurant and were happy with the quality of the food.

We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sactoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whately, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I booked the Atlantis for the first time because my boyfriend only had a few days off and I wanted him to have an ocean view. He was stunned the minute he saw the ocean and even more so when he saw the view from our room (I think the free chocolate chip cookies offered at check-in helped as well). It was exceptionally clean and I more than loved the beds. To say they were comfortable is an understatement as would have stayed snuggled in the pillows all day if I had the chance (I looked up the name of the company who makes them, which says it all). The breakfast café had great food, the omelets were substantial, and the staff were pleasant. We would definitely return to the Atlantis if we ever plan another trip to Gloucester! My one and only gripe was that it was a bit pricey. It's not the hotel's fault, but beware that nearly $30 of taxes are added to a cost that already was quite expensive (second floor, ocean view).

Room Tip: Beware the additional taxes! The second floor was great because no one was above us and there was m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathydaffy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

So this is the first time that I have ever wrote a review, I loved this place so much I felt I needed to.. my husband and I just spent the weekend here for our anniversary!!! We absolutely loved it, first off the view is absolutely amazing! The staff is so friendly and eager to help in anyway .. but most importantly the place was so CLEAN... Im easily turned off and a little freaked out in any place the public is in and out of but I easily felt comfortable here, and the bed was amazing, slept like a baby... hated to leave and can't wait to go back. ...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nay12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
125atlantic, Manager at Atlantis Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review,especially since its your first one! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Atlantis and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Atlantis Oceanfront Inn is a great choice. The location is absolutely perfect, directly across the street from the ocean. The views are spectacular. Overall, the place was beautiful, immaculate, and quiet. The entire staff were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this resort !

Room Tip: I would recommend the higher floor because of the views and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Surfergirlhawaii50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I would highly recommend staying here! We checked in, was handed our keys and a fresh baked chocolate chip cookie! (Nice touch!) Each room is basic but clean, with a little fridge...the WOW factor is when you walk out onto the balcony... each room overlooks the ocean! The view is spectacular! There is a fantastic pool to relax in with pool towels! The breakfast cafe is THE BEST around!!! Get the blueberry pancakes...they are out of this world!!!
I cannot wait to stay here again soon! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katiegreenwood2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
125atlantic, Manager at Atlantis Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we truly appreciate you taking your time to do so! The breakfast cafe' chef and dining room staff take great pride in providing wonderful food and a positive dining experience to all our guests, we are so glad you enjoyed it. They make the cookies too!!
Thank you and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
1.6 mi away
Beauport Hotel
Beauport Hotel
#3 of 7 in Gloucester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
3.0 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bass Rocks Ocean Inn
Bass Rocks Ocean Inn
#4 of 7 in Gloucester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
14.4 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Cape Ann's Marina Resort
Cape Ann's Marina Resort
#6 of 7 in Gloucester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Oceanfront Inn

Property: Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Address: 125 Atlantic Rd, Gloucester, MA 01930-4397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Gloucester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Oceanfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantis Oceanfront Inn offers all the comforts of a large hotel with the freindly, attentive atmosphere of a small inn.We provide pristine accommadations that include oceanviews, air conditioning, refigerators, balconies or terrace sitting areas.Breakfast is offered daily in our oceanfront cafe'. Indulge in our creative and unique menu choices while enjoying the breathtaking view. Swim in our outdoor heated pool or stroll down to Good Harbor Beach just3/4 miles away. Located close to y restaurants, and many exciting activities make the Atlantis a perfect place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Atlantis Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Oceanfront Hotel Gloucester
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn Gloucester, MA - Cape Ann

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing