We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Salmon Sandwich”

Cape Ann Brewing Company
Ranked #18 of 136 Restaurants in Gloucester
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A brew-pub that creates their own craft beers and serves up great pub food along with their incredible drafts.
Scotia, New York, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Salmon Sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Not only was this the best salmon sandwich the best I've ever had, and I've had a few, but the dark ail I washed it down with was rich and creamy. The wait staff was friendly and know her stuff. If you like craft beer, don't miss this place!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    81
    34
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
164 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great Veggie Burger and Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Our first visit here and we didn't really know what to expect, especially being vegetarians. We were told there would be a bit of a wait (it was a beautiful day outside and we wanted to sit by the water) but we were offered to have a beer while we waited and there was a place to sit and enjoy while we waited. the time passed by pretty quickly and we enjoyed sitting on the dock and watching people pass by. The veggie burgers were excellent, still craving them! And of course, the beer was great too.Thought the beer was well priced.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sVT_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice patio, food is ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Went here for lunch around 3 pm. There was no wait at all and plenty of open seating. Great covered patio right by the docks. The microbrews are pretty good. The food looks great but a pinch of salt to everything wouldn't hurt. I had the seafood Mac and cheese and it was excellent, after a dash of salt and pepper. TVs are located in the large bar area and there are quarter slot arcade games also. Pricing was reasonable for everything. Service was good, friendly wait staff.

Helpful?
Thank TravelinAsh-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Extremely Enjoyable Harbor Side Brewery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved this spot! A great find on a day trip to Gloucester. The back deck with picnic tables was the perfect atmosphere for sampling the beers brewed on site. Highly recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mamalovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Douglas, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brew Pub in Gloucester MA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Gloucester has its very own brew pub offering 12 different brews on tap that vary with the season, all brewed on site. You pick a favorite or sample a mix of 6 at a time. Small indoor dining area especially when they bring in live music but they also have a nice sized outdoor area with its own bar. Food is tasty and goes well with the craft brews and service was very good. Brewery tours are also available.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Ann Brewing Company also viewed

 
Gloucester, Cape Ann
Gloucester, Cape Ann
 

Been to Cape Ann Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing