We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for a beer”

Cape Ann Brewing Company
Ranked #17 of 141 Restaurants in Gloucester
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A brew-pub that creates their own craft beers and serves up great pub food along with their incredible drafts.
Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Okay for a beer”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

It is right in town, picnic table seating,very noisy. The beer was just OK. The fish tacos were good, not great. The fish and chips were good. Probably wouldn't go back but it was fine.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tovtigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    87
    34
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rolesville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Where to go in Gloucester”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Whenever we visit family in Gloucester, we have to have a meal & brew at Cape Ann Brewing Company. The burgers are fantastic and the beers are all first rate. Most of us had cheese burgers with one vegi-burger (not my cup of tea) which I was told was very good. We all had the Bavarian wheat beers. Love siting outside and looking at the water. Have read that the service is sometimes slow but ours was just right.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Beer, Friendly Bartender, Bar Food”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Yummy beer! Neat atmosphere....big bar. Limited outdoor seating. We ended up eating at the bar which turned out fine..but don't count on the outdoor seating...few tables out there. Typical average bar food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dragonfly716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for quick dinner”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Travelling alone, I was looking for a quick stop for beverage and local seafood. I was there at 6pm. Service was fast but not hurried. The bartended was attentive, experienced and pleasant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mahlon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cranston
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“expected more”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were very hungry so we sat indoors,the wait for outdoor seating was too long, Big mistake,the noise level was awful! We sat at a long picnic like table looking at the wall. Food was
pretty good,however service was not good. Our waiter never came back to check on us.The waitstaff seemed understaffed for the amount of people. I recommend only eating outdoors if you
go. I will not be returning here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Ann Brewing Company also viewed

Gloucester, Cape Ann
 

Been to Cape Ann Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing