We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch!”

Cape Ann Brewing Company
Ranked #17 of 141 Restaurants in Gloucester
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A brew-pub that creates their own craft beers and serves up great pub food along with their incredible drafts.
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lunch!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stopped in for some beer and food. We like to go to the local brewery (if there is one!) wherever we travel. Nice atmosphere; big airy room with long picnic style tables looking out on the harbor area as well as bar seating. Brews were fresh and tasty. I particularly liked the Whit Beer. We shared nachos which were delicious.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethB112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    87
    34
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun and welcoming”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

A group of friends and I came here for some drinks on a night out. The atmosphere was super friendly and the beers were awesome!
They had a live band playing great music from a bunch of different genres.
They also has foosball, shuffleboard, darts, and tons of board games to play.
We had an excellent time and will definitely be back!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A Special Evening”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Cape Ann Brewing is in our regular rotation of brewpubs for the variety of beer styles and the consistent quality. The food is above average brewpub fare and the service is knowledgeable and helpful. Our most recent visit was for a special occasion - a Beer Dinner in cooperation with the Northeast Seafood Coalition. The food emphasis was on sustainable seafoods and offered selections not commonly available - Smoked Pollack, Skate, Monkfish and Redfish. The owner, chef and head brewer did a great job of explaining the selections and reasons for the choices. Overall, one of the best Beer Dinners we've ever attended. Hope the Redfish makes it to the regular menu someday.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise_and_Dana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Pub has a great location down on the water next to the fish market. The beer here is excellent with some unusual choices and they offer a flight of 6 for $8.50, an excellent bargain! The food unfortunately is not as inspired as the beer. We had mussels and habanro chicken wings. The mussels were ok, but the "sauce" was tasteless and the wings were hot but not particularly tasty. We would go back for a beer but not to eat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank panarama222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Run, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great date night.”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I had the Fish sandwich it was great. I don't drink beer but my husband does and always seems to enjoy it. I have gotten wings and other dishes and have never been disappointed. We eat there at least once a month when we come to town. I love eating on the deck when weather permits.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MByers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Ann Brewing Company also viewed

Gloucester, Cape Ann
 

Been to Cape Ann Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing