We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sushi. Great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Latitude 43

Latitude 43
Reserve with OpenTable
Latitude 43 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 136 Restaurants in Gloucester
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Latitude 43 is a short 7 min walk from the commuter rail on Railroad Ave in downtown Gloucester. Walk east on Railroad Ave toward Pearl St. & turn right on School St, walk .2 miles & turn left at Middle St, walk 43 ft & turn right at Center St, walk 243 ft & right at Main St, walk 92 ft then turn left at Center St & turn left at Rogers St.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great sushi. Great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Went for the sushi, was waited by a waiter who seemed/sounded british. Though i was on my own, i had a wonderfull time enjoying their great sushi dishes.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kvdbelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    164
    98
    28
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

The sushi and Chef Scott rock. Never thought I would like sushi having let Chef Scott create our meal....heaven with a glass of prosecco!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sushi!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Don't go on a Monday. The best Sushi Chef on the Cape is Scott Sena! Visiting from Virginia and being sushi "snobs", we gave it a shot. OMG!!!! This dude knows his stuff! Don't order straight from the menu. All true sushi "eaters" know to let the man show you what he's there for. Chef Sena is absolutely incredible. And his supporting staff rocks! It's unbelievable the incredible and extremely artistic sushi plates they prepare in such a record time slot. Cop a squat & enjoy!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cparsons0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't waste your time ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I wish I had read the reviews before going into this place, thought to myself with a location like it has it has to be good...couldn't be further from the truth... My girlfriend and I were the only two in the restaurant but still had to wait to be greeted then finally ordered but had long waits in between courses...come to find out the employees food was being made before our food!? Our server had plenty of time to play with her hair and catchup on her Facebook status while we waited, you might ask how do I know this...well thats because she sat at the booth right next to us with the employees who received their food. All in all very bad experience and would strongly recommend going somewhere else and no manager to be found. Will never be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
183 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not a Good Deal”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We went for lunch to try it again after a couple of not great experiences. This time brought us to the conclusion that this was our last.
Prices for drinks are probably the most expensive in Gloucester. My wife had some short rib appetizer and it was 90 % fat: Inedible. I had the cob salad which was good nothing more the chicken was quite spicy.
It really looks like a tourist trap the only very positive point is the location. During warm weather you can sit outside on the deck looking at the harbor.
There are so many places in Gloucester where the food is great the prices affordable.
I do not recommend Latitude 43

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 43 also viewed

 
Gloucester, Cape Ann
 

Been to Latitude 43? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing