We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
268
66
32
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
268
66
32
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool beautiful hotel nautical theme city view king suite turn down service beautiful lobby large bar the ocean view room sat at the bar rocking chairs inner harbor north shore outdoor seating hotel experience room rate room key
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 396 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2019

We love it here -- fall asleep to the sound of waves -- wake up to the ocean views. Relax with a glass of wine in front of the fire in the grand lobby. Excellent service. Beautiful rooms. Great location.

Room tip: Ocean view with balcony and fireplace.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauportGM, General Manager at Beauport Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Cate, we at Beauport Hotel Gloucester sincerely appreciate your 5 star review. We're delighted you found your stay relaxing and enjoyed your time with us. Thanks also for your kind words about our staff. They take great pride in exceeding our guests expectations and we will be sure to share your comments with them. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

It has been quite a long time since I have written a review for Trip Advisor but wanted to share my experience at the Beauport Hotel In Gloucester MA. This is an exceptional hotel in the 5 star category, in my opinion. My husband and I stayed for one night on a cold and rainy March night and the welcome and service we received could not have been warmer. The interior of the hotel lobby, bar and dining are done in rich woods as if to resemble a ship. One side of the hotel faces Gloucester's working harbor and the other faces the outer harbor with decks complete with firepits, rocking chairs and a roof-top pool. There is also a beach.

Our room was very large and comfortable with plenty of seating. The bathroom had a large walk-in shower and the amenities were L'Occitane.

The lounge was very comfortable with a large oval bar. The servers, Gail, Bonnie and Mason were so friendly and kind to everyone and spoke highly of the hotel's owner.

We did have breakfast and dinner in the dining room and food and service were excellent and very fairly priced.

If you are looking for a night or two away, I recommend The Beauport in Gloucester. Off-season prices are very reasonable.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauportGM, General Manager at Beauport Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Nancy, we at Beauport Hotel Gloucester sincerely appreciate your glowing review. We're delighted we surpassed your expectations and you had an enjoyable getaway. We appreciate your kind words about Gail, Bonnie, and Mason and will be sure to share your comments with them. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is truly exceptional for a seaside hotel. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff is very helpful and professional. Don’t forget bathing suits. There’s a heated rooftop pool. We had a lovely time.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Cmath1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauportGM, General Manager at Beauport Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thank you for your five star review of Beauport Hotel Gloucester. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and you had a pleasurable stay. We appreciate your kind words about our staff, as they are our greatest asset. I will be sure to share your comments with them. The pleasure would be ours to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Was booked at the Beauport by my client for a 2 day business trip. The staff was great, the room was clean and comfortable, the restaurant and bar had great food. My only minor complaint, and it doesn’t warrant a mark down on rating, is that the fitness room wasn’t great and the bikes they have available to borrow weren’t available this early in the season. No big deal.

Overall a great place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Joshreedschramm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauportGM, General Manager at Beauport Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Thank you for your five star review of Beauport Hotel Gloucester. We're glad you had an outstanding stay and pleasurable experience. We also appreciate your feedback on our fitness room and bikes, as we are always striving to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We were two families (6 guests total) from Hawaii traveling for a week in MA. The only regret we had was not staying an extra day at the Beauport Hotel. Parking was ample and free. Upon walking in the entrance doors we were surprised that they had staff opening doors for all guests. We walked up to the registration desk where we were personally greeted by Jennifer R. (I believe she was the office manager). She welcomed us and asked about our travel to MA. She showed us where all the shops/sight seeing/restaurants were. Im in the hospitality business myself and I can truly tell you that that kind of customer service Jennifer displayed to my family was beyond. We went up to our rooms and it was amazingly clean. Not even lint on the carpet, no dust by the bedside table. Room also came with coffee creamer in the fridge. Bathroom was clean as well. Not even streaks on the mirror or shower glass. Even the shampoo/conditioner/body wash was remarkable. We also had a couple of drinks down at 1606 Bar. Reasonably priced. The other family did order in-room dining and they said that the best chowder they had was from Beauport Hotel. The style of the hotel is also so cute.

Overall, this hotel has definitely set my expectation bar really high. From customer service down to the chocolate treats. I really wished we could have stayed an extra night.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kauailocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauportGM, General Manager at Beauport Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review of Beauport Hotel Gloucester. We're thrilled we exceeded your expectations and made you feel welcome. We appreciate your kind words about Jennifer and will be certain to pass along your praise to her. We strive to provide extraordinary customer service and are grateful to hear your only regret was not staying longer. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Massachusetts in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews