We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rose32 Bread

Rose32 Bread
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Gilbertville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent Bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

First class french pastries, bread, desserts and coffee.

Friendly and helpful staff, indoor and outdoor seating, easy parking.

I highly recommend and will return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonFoodSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    8
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best breads!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

They do have the best quality breads and ingredients for all of their baked goods. My fave is the turkey sandwich which is served on their homemade walnut bread. It is always very soft on the inside and a nice crusty edge. Their cinnamon buns as well as the sticky buns with pecans are also delicious!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ida W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Just heard about the bakery and was told I had to go, now I know why. I got their fresh mozzarella, tomato and basil pesto sandwich on a baguette, it was perfect. Also tried one of their scones, it was moist and flavorful.
I you are anywhere near Hardwick make sure you stop in, you won't regret it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Venlac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Something new and different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Nice to have a real bakery locally. I eat at a restaurant which gets there bread and rolls for Rose 32. They were so good I had to go on my own and sample a few of there sweets and great breads.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank nicki2259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1,092 reviews
320 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,630 helpful votes
“Interesting Fare; Imaginative Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Rose32 has re-purposed an old garage and made a veritable silk purse out a sow's ear. The place has an industrial chic sort of decor and virtually hums with activity. There are indoor and outdoor tables with colorful umbrellas to shade folks from the sun.

And the public loves this place, so be patient and expect to wait in line to place your order. The menu is upscale with interesting offerings which are priced accordingly. I had a ham and Swiss scramble when I was there with whole grain toast and a pecan roll. For lunch the sandwiches range from egg or tuna salad to smoked salmon or roast beef and all come on fresh bakery bread. Prices range from around $5.75 to $8.25, not bad for a place like this...and the breads, cakes, and desserts are splendid. See my photos if you have any questions.

The place is spotlessly clean; service is good, but the staff is very busy; the lot was full of cars, yet there wass plenty of parking. You need to try this place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank redeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose32 Bread also viewed

West Brookfield, MA
Gilbertville, MA

Been to Rose32 Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing