We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for overnight”
Review of Super 8 Gardner

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Gardner
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gardner
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stopped here overnight during ice storm on rt 2
Location: easy, right off highway, plenty of options to eat close by
Staff: friendly and willing to help
Room: clean, got good night of rest, safe
Breakfast free, options, clean
Would stop again if we were in area and needed an overnight

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mecrla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Gardner, Manager at Super 8 Gardner, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for replying at Trip Advisor. We always enjoy new faces and look forward to their return.
Nancy LaBarge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 297 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband and I had a lovely stay at the Super 8 in Gardner. The room was spacious, clean and complete with free WiFi, a microwave and a refrigerator. There was a breakfast room where I learned to make amf eat my own waffle. The management was exemplary. When they saw how much stuff we had they relocated us to a first floor room. We stayed five nights. When I return to Gardner I plan to stay at the Gardner Super 8.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsyjanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Gardner, Manager at Super 8 Gardner, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for staying with the Super 8 . We enjoyed your visit and hope to see you in the future
Have a great holiday.
Nancy, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Staying here was great. The staff made us feel like family and not guests. I had a bit of a mix up with my booking and Nancy, the manager, was brilliant and went above and beyond to help us out. The location is great and the rooms excellent and clean. This place was recommended to me by my brother who stays there regularly and it did not disappoint.

Room Tip: Park round the back it is better and has a door right into reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraser R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Gardner, Manager at Super 8 Gardner, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for replying to Trip Advisor. I needn't tell you how much we enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return in the future. Perhaps ,your brother will joing you. It is great to be acquainted with such a genuinely nice family.

Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Gardner, Manager at Super 8 Gardner, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I got lost on my way and arrived after midnight. The manager Sam was very helpful and courteous. The next morning he helped me with directions to where I needed to go and got me checked out quickly so that I could be on time for my 9 am meeting. I did not see a swimming pool or fitness center and don't know if they have these amenities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Gardner, Manager at Super 8 Gardner, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We enjoyed your visit and look forward to you joining us in the future.

Nancy LaBarge, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Gardner, Manager at Super 8 Gardner, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We spent 9 days here and found the room was clean. The housekeeping was done every day. The staff were very friendly and helpful and always had a smile for us. The breakfast was a very good continental breakfast and if you wanted a good hot breakfast, then Friendly's was just in front of the hotel. We plan to stay here again on our next trip to Gardner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernest C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Gardner, Manager at Super 8 Gardner, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and responding to Trip Advisor. Looking forward to a return visit from you.

Nancy LaBarge, Manager
Gardner Super 8 Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardner
1.6 mi away
Colonial Hotel
Colonial Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gardner
194 reviews
11.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
4.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Westminster
Rodeway Inn Westminster
#1 of 1 in Westminster
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
No photo provided
Travel Inn
#1 of 1 in Orange
25 reviews
15.4 mi away
Woodbound Inn
Woodbound Inn
#1 of 1 in Rindge
228 reviews
6.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge New England
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gardner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gardner

Address: 22 North Pearson Blvd, Gardner, MA 01440-3910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Gardner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gardner
Price Range: $82 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Gardner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Gardner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Gardner
Gardner Super Eight
Gardner Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing