We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”
Review of Super 8 Gardner

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Gardner
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gardner
Califon, New Jersey
1 review
“Adequate”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed one Saturday night. We were in the area for a wedding in nearby Hubbardston. Our room was clean and the staff was friendly. We had no complaints and would stay there again.
Booked the reservation online. We notify the staff that we would be arriving late. No problems.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Gardner, Manager at Super 8 Gardner, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for replying to Trip Advisor . It is a pleasure to serve you and look forward to your stay in the future.

Nancy, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    88
    63
    31
    25
See reviews for
109
44
35
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
mass
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We needed to be in the Gardner area to attend a meeting. the hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and accomodations were great. The refrigerator in the room was a plus. We had alot of stuff that we needed to bring to our room which was originally on the 2nd floor. When the clerk saw us with a full luggage cart, he offered to move us to the first floor so we didnt have to deal with the stairs. We asked for more towels and they wer egiven to us without any trouble. We would stay here agian if we needed to be in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank podymass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Gardner, Manager at Super 8 Gardner, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay as we are here to serve you, our guests. Hope to see you in the future if not for business, maybe pleasure. Once again Thanks for replying to Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,

Nancy, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

During my 3 month stay at Super8 in Gardner I didn't go in with a very open mind due to the fact I spent a month at a fairly local Super8 and came away very unimpressed. However I can truly tell u value wise I've never stayed at a nicer and more staff friendly hotel. Unfortunately I'm here because of issues at home and the staff has been very accommodating in every way possible. They truly care about their customers and aren't just trying to fill up rooms no matter the clientele. From the owner down through the housekeeping dept. they have gone out of there way to make me feel welcome. They have one of the hardest working desk clerk during the day named Sam. The manager Nancy has been not only a great worker but like a family member to me as she's always pushing me to do healthy positive things that will help get me back with my family. I can't recommend the Gardner Super8 enough. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adamjakola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Gardner, Manager at Super 8 Gardner, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for replying to Trip Advisor. This is one of those what ifs. We all know what if we were just like everyone wanted us to be but as a human being , sometimes we just can't and make mistakes but what if you have a time out to think about it. Things seem to work out quite well. Love having you with us.

Thanks!

Nancy, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I would stay here every time I am in the Gardner area.
All Staff are friendly and polite. Very close to restuarants.
I felt very welcomed and safe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Gardner, Manager at Super 8 Gardner, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We always love to see repeat guest and be able to know them by name and how to best service them. We always look forward to your stay.

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The staff was excellent for service. Room was neat & clean, we'll equipied with microwave, refrigerator, AC, cable 32" tv, free high speed Internet, a lot of surrounding place for shopping & restarunt in walking distance. Nice updated breakfast area great taste of waffle. Quite area at night for good sleep. Comfortable bed-pillows. Quick access to route 2. I would not hesitate to stay there again. I recommend this place for any occassion. Over all it is a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pranav6487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Gardner, Manager at Super 8 Gardner, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for replying to Trip Advisor. We always like to know that we have satisfied guests and enjoy your visits.
Nancy, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardner
1.5 mi away
Colonial Hotel
Colonial Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gardner
190 reviews
11.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
18.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Westminster
Rodeway Inn Westminster
#1 of 1 in Westminster
68 reviews
11.1 mi away
Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area
15.8 mi away
No photo provided
Travel Inn
#1 of 1 in Orange
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gardner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gardner

Property: Super 8 Gardner
Address: 22 North Pearson Blvd, Gardner, MA 01440-3910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Gardner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gardner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Gardner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gardner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Gardner
Gardner Super Eight
Gardner Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing