We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Bagels and Cream Cheese in the area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elizabeth's Bagels & More

Elizabeth's Bagels & More
Ranked #1 of 6 Bakeries in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Bagels and Cream Cheese in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Best bagels in the area! My kids and I are obsessed with the bagels and cream cheese. Some of our favorites: Sunflower Oat Bagel with Lox Spread, Patriot Bagel with Strawberry cream cheese (get there early-Patriot Bagel disappears quickly) and the Cinnamon Sugar Bagel. Great breakfast and lunch sandwiches too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jleggee, Owner at Elizabeth's Bagels & More, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am so happy to hear that we are a family fave! You and your family are fans of our most popular bagels and cream cheese flavors! We make our lox spread from scratch using a full side of salmon! And our lox comes on a weekly basis right from Brooklyn, NY!

Thanks again and have a great rest of the summer!
Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    16
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
180 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Forget the supermarket bagels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

These are the best bagels in the area and you'll never buy a bagel at a supermarket after buying a dozen at Elizabeth's. Some mornings, there is a line going out the door but don't be discouraged as it usually moves quickly. Don't wait until late in the morning to get your bagels, so they only sell fresh bagels and they might run out of your favorite type. Ask for a frequent buyer card. The counter staff are very helpful. I have not tried their beverages or sandwiches, so this review is merely about their bagels.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank newengland50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jleggee, Owner at Elizabeth's Bagels & More, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do make our bagels fresh every day and we kettle boil them in water like the NY old fashion way! It's quite a long and physical process so we are always thrilled to hear from our fans and people like you that notice the difference and are willing to wait for them! We will continue to make bagels in Franklin, MA forever as long as there are great fans like you!

Thanks again,
Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
317 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Come to Elizabeth’s for great bagels and coffee. Their bagels are made from scratch; they are kettle boiled and have no preservatives. Sandwiches are available on artisan bread, wraps, bagels or croissants. An additional treat for the dog lover is their Maggie’s Dog Treat for your special friend while you pick up your coffee and bagel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mbotaish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Perfect for a Quick Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a tiny shop that is very popular all around Franklin and the surrounding towns. The bagels come in many different flavors (my favorite is the cinnamon) with a variety of delicious toppings and cream cheeses available. They also have amazing sandwiches, coffee, and other food options as well which are equally yummy. Most people grab Elizabeth's to go which works well because there are only about 5 or 6 small tables, but if you want to eat there it is possible as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Allie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best bagels around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We love coming to Elizabeth's for breakfast. My 13 year old compares every bagel he has to Elizabeth's. We also like the sandwiches and muffins. Get there before 10am though or there won't be any bagels left.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raingirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elizabeth's Bagels & More also viewed

 

Been to Elizabeth's Bagels & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing