We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place for a fairly good breakfast!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of King Street Cafe

King Street Cafe
Ranked #4 of 75 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A good place for a fairly good breakfast!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

A friend and I stopped by here for breakfast after Black Friday shopping at a nearby outlet. Since I was not that hungry, I asked for their home fries and my friend ordered for a full breakfast which we both enjoyed. This place is right off the highway and fairly an average place to go for breakfast at a reasonable price!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank musiklef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    47
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
205 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“King-sized breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

My husband and I stopped in while escaping our electricity-free CT home (thanks to Hurricane Sandy). The atmosphere is very basic, and our server was stone-faced, but the food was YUMMY! I had the "Lorraine" omelette, and wow---was it good! The potatoes and home fries that accompanied the eggs were just as tasty. I'd definitely return for breakfast---just get there when you're hungry!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank formerexpatCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I keep going back :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I used to live down the street from this place and LOVE it for breakfast. Their home fries especially are to die for. I now live about 45 minutes away and I STILL go back there when I want to go out for breakfast because it's better than anywhere else.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stefinicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Franklin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The crowds here on a Sunday morning tell you all you need to know. King Street serves a consistently good breakfast at a good price. Their lunch is good, too. We are repeat customers.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very friendly! Great service, reasonable prices, very good omelettes! We have become weekly regulars. Love it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Street Cafe also viewed

 

Been to King Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing