We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at decent prices”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #9 of 75 Restaurants in Franklin
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
95 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food at decent prices”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

The food is always good and the prices are not bad. The onion petals are a great appetizer. The steaks are very good and they have chopped sirloin and many other selections.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    39
    19
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent filet mignon”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We generally visit once per month and we order the same thing each time.why deviate from the best. We both order Flo's filet, with a side and Caesar salad. Their bread and butter is fresh and delicious. Often there is a coupon for free appetizer, we suggest the shrimp and avocado appetizer. We are always too full to delight in dessert. The staff are always attentive, restaurant is clean and cost is less than $50 including a beer or wine. Hope you too enjoy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
147 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Yes, it's a chain - but quality is consistent, and the staff excels”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Rarely does a chain restaurant stand out enough to warrant a review: Either you like the chain & its cuisine and concept, or you don't. Typically, the outlet in Paramus won't be much different than the one in Tucson.
For LongHorn, let's make an exception. It's a fairly decent bargain as steakhouse chains go, with a little more panache and flair than the cheap ones and easier prices than those at the Outback level. Nobody will mistake it for Ruth's Chris, but the LongHorn delivers a good steak with decent sides at a very fair price.
And the Franklin location goes a little above and beyond; the hostess and servers here were all striving hard to make our visit a good one. They succeeded.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonInConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good steaks, good people - Good time!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Despite visiting on a very busy Father's Day Sunday, we received pleasant, professional and timely service from the staff and were served a super meal! Although they do not accept reservations, you can call 1/2 hour in advance and get put on a list to be seated sooner. Appetizers were very tasty - especially the Texas Tonion & dip! The steaks are excellent and were each cooked to perfection! I enjoyed a small flat-iron with stuffed Portobello mushroom - the flavor was exceptional (very nicely seasoned)! Smiles abounded around the table - a good time was had by all!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
283 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Under-staffed Sunday Evening”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

The food here is fine. My chicken was a bit overdone but the side verges were tasty and well prepared and salads were fresh and tasty. However, we sat for quite some time before having an opportunity to order anything, and service throughout the evening was hard to come by. I find Longhorn to be a bit over-priced as a family dinner spot.

Helpful?
Thank Hollyrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing