We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michele F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a shockingly great property. My wife and I chose this hotel for all of our guests as well as ourselves the night we got married. I was very impressed by how helpful the concierge was with all of our guests, including calling my best man when a room became available. They were very friendly and accommodating. They allowed us to post a sign for our guests about shuttle service right on the counter, and even helped me avoid seeing my bride-to-be during the check-in shuffle.
The rooms were clean and well maintained, and the property was also very nice, and had some great areas for people to gather and socialize in, which was very important to us.
There didn't seem to be a lot of things happening in the Franklin area, so I was pleasantly surprised to find such a great hotel there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mackks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I loved my experience here. Working with the GM Karen before my wedding was so wonderful. She was attentive and really made sure to make me feel at ease that everything would run smoothly on their end.

The weekend of my wedding I checked in very late and was greeted with a nice smile and a “congrats!” from the front desk woman. She then handed me a bag of goodies (such a wonderful touch and so appreciated.) I had a very large and clean suite with multiple rooms for my own privacy while my wedding party got ready and pretty of room for photos. The bathroom was great with a large whirlpool tubs and double sinks and attached wall mirror. I also really enjoyed the fireplace in the living room area.

On the day of my wedding my family members were able to have a bbq in the back of the hotel where there was seating and a wonderful yard- it was so lovely!

On the night of my wedding the hotel had no problem with my guests hanging out in the lobby after our wedding to rehash the night events- the front desk people were honestly the nicest and most personable hotel staff I have ever met. Housekeeping was even as sweet as can be. I have zero negative to say about my wonderful stay.

Thank you so much Hawthorne in Franklin, for making my wedding weekend so special!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Supriya R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I arrived late the night we spent there. I had asked for an upgrade and to my surprise the gentlemen was able to assist us with a wonderful upgrade. We come down from Maine to see my daughter occasionally and we always stay with you. Thank you very much for everything.

Yours truly,
Stephen Larsen

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank manlyman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Duane M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
531 reviews
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
119 reviews
8.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area

Address: 835 Upper Union Street, Franklin, MA 02038-2583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: $102 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the comforts of home during your nightly or extended stay at our Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin/Milford Area hotel. Perfect for business travel or a weekend getaway, our location is near Gillette Stadium, Wrentham Village Premium Outlets, and Southwick's Zoo, and right off I-495, making it easy to reach the area's best shopping, dining, and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Franklin Hotel Franklin
Hawthorn Suites Franklin
Franklin Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Ltd Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing