We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Wyndham Franklin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,066)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

805 - 811 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Micheline D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel was very clean, well furnished and comfortable. The staff was more than accommodating. They provided free shuttle service within 10 miles. The full breakfast provided was plentiful with lots of fresh fruits, eggs, breads, waffles,etc. A staff person even went out to buy us a Sunday Newspaper. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank addiedig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

I am so happy that we were able to provide you with a "Great Experience", and that you were so comfortable during your stay with us. Most of all, I'm thrilled that you would definitely stay with us again! I certainly hope we have that honor! Thanks for such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel was great. Location to where we wanted to go was great the guy on the desk Adam was the most helpful guy. Made getting around really easy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for your great review. I am happy that our hotel was so convenient for you, and I am even happier to read your comments about Adam! I will make sure he knows what an impact he had on your stay! I hope that we see you again the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

our room smelled of cigarette smoke and had fleas. We were only there for two days and we arrived at like midnight and had to be on a softball field at 6:30am so we just took the room. The staff was very friendly and tried their best to accomidate us but we had to stay in that room as we were with a softball team and they had us all in the same area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

I am awfully sorry to read your comments about your room. We are a completely non-smoking hotel, so our rooms should most certainly not smell of cigarette smoke. To read that your room had fleas is even more horrifying to me. As we have not received any other guest comments or complaints about this issue, and TripAdvisor is a rather anonymous review site, I woudl greatly appreciate it if you could contact me at the hotel, so that I might find out where exactly you experienced this issue. I would like to be able to investigate further.
I am glad to read that our staff were friendly and accomodating toward you, but apologize again for the discomfort you experienced during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
536 reviews
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
8.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
7.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area

Address: 835 Upper Union Street, Franklin, MA 02038-2583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: $98 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the comforts of home during your nightly or extended stay at our Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin/Milford Area hotel. Perfect for business travel or a weekend getaway, our location is near Gillette Stadium, Wrentham Village Premium Outlets, and Southwick's Zoo, and right off I-495, making it easy to reach the area's best shopping, dining, and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Franklin Hotel Franklin
Hawthorn Suites Franklin
Franklin Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Ltd Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing