We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Room was nice but no top sheet on bed, just cover, minimum number of towels, very small glasses. Wall paper in halls and carpet in need of remodel, worn, outdated. No soda vending machine available, only available from refrigerator and payment at main desk.
Staff was great especially in breakfast area. Wonderful breakfast with many selections, very friendly and helpful staff, attentive to keeping area clean, neat, and well supplied.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

933 - 939 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Monique B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The thing that made me most unhappy with my stay was when I came into hotel after an exceptionally long ride from NYC (traffic standstill in Connecticut) there was no one at desk. It was late around 10:30 at night and there was a young man sitting outside (made me nervous) then looking for desk clerk who my daughter noticed sitting in lounge area on phone and we were told she we would be there shortly. The clerk was pleasant enough when she came over, completed registration process and gave us keys to room. I requested a room that had something of view we were assigned a room overlooking a roof motor that sounded like a train at times. However worse than that was the fact that there was only one bed in room? I returned to front desk and advised that I would need a room with two beds as my daughter (doing college tours Brown University) required her own space. She told me that there was not another space in hotel and that my one of us would have to sleep on sofa, when I informed her that reservation was made for two she said that they had no one of knowing that we weren’t a couple and there was nothing that she could do to accommodate. This was the point that if were not so late and dark I would have left and looked for another hotel at any price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank shirleysariniat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank LarryKAtoka
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HawthFrankGM, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
BROCKVILLE
74
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HawthFrankGM, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

No special problem. The hotel fullfilled our purpose, was correctly situated to visit the Boston area from Cap Ann to the North to Newport (RI) in the South

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank ropipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthFrankGM, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Franklin. We are glad that our location and amenities fit your needs for this trip. We will share your comments with our entire team and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here 2 weeks ago for a wedding. The hotel was absolutely great. The location is tough if you want to go somewhere and not drive but I would recommend. The beds were made up with comfy sheets and the pillows were just as comfy. The suite itself was awesome. Full kitchen and plenty of room!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bostonshovel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthFrankGM, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites and for taking the time to tell us about it. We are glad that we were able to meet all of your needs and that everyone had a great time at the wedding. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and service. We will share your comments with the entire team. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
517 reviews
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
8.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
325 reviews
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area

Address: 835 Upper Union Street, Franklin, MA 02038-2583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: $117 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the comforts of home during your nightly or extended stay at our Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin/Milford Area hotel. Perfect for business travel or a weekend getaway, our location is near Gillette Stadium, Wrentham Village Premium Outlets, and Southwick's Zoo, and right off I-495, making it easy to reach the area's best shopping, dining, and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Franklin Hotel Franklin
Hawthorn Suites Franklin
Franklin Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Ltd Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing