We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boston boutique experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Enjoyed our brief stay at the Hawthorne. The room was p,easing, comfortable. The location was convenient. Service was very personal! A little difficulty identifying it initially as there was no notice that the exterior was under renovation and we were looking for its signature shape.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank ANN-MARIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthFrankGM, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites and for taking the time to write about it. We take these reviews and share them with our entire team. We thank you for your nice comments and will share them with the entire team here. We are sorry that you had some difficulty finding the hotel. At this time the hotel is not under renovation, but we will continue to make as many updates and improvements when we can. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,066)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

965 - 971 of 1,066 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
FORT WAYNE
1
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The staff was helpful and friendly, the room was clean and quiet. Nice Hotel, the only issue for me was the bed was a bit firm, but this is a personal preferance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthFrankGM, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

I would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites and for taking the time to write about your stay. We pride ourselves on Friendliness and Cleanliness. I will be very happy to share your comments with our entire team. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very comfortable rooms and good location for Wrentham outlet shopping or on way to or from Boston Airport. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast good. Only slightly annoying thing for us was that we wanted to print something and the computer connected to the printer was painfully slow and inefficient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthFrankGM, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to fill out a survey on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that everything with your stay went well. I will make sure we take a look at our lobby computer. It is important for us to make sure that if we provide an amenity that it works properly. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Everyone was great and very friendly. We were made to feel welcomed and special. the rooms were clean and neat. The staff nwas very friendly.
The temperture in the room, hallway and the lobby was good.

Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank JUDITH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthFrankGM, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to do a TripAdvisor Survey. These are very important to us and I'm happy to share your comments with our entire team. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room was nice, liked the "suite" atmosphere and the lighting... However, the air conditioner was extremely loud like a generator and it didn't feel like the room cooled down that much. Service was great, loved the information posted at the front desk.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthFrankGM, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay so we can continue to improve our hotel. I have passed the information on to our engineer to make sure we do not have any further issues with our HVAC in any of our rooms. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel was so great, it seems a shame to waste it on a single night's stay! Large room with sitting area, fully equipped kitchen, and all amenities - more like a studio apartment than a motel room. Friendly and helpful staff. Price includes hot breakfast buffet with eggs, sausages, pancakes, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthFrankGM, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to tell us about it. We appreciate your comments and are very happy that your stay was so positive. I will be sharing these comments with our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Everything was great, except the fitness room. Very inadequate. One morning we came down for breakfast at 8:20, and there was almost no food. There were some cold french fries, no waffle batter, etc. The lady working the area didn't seem eager to bring anything else, so we ate an old, dry bagel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sherlyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthFrankGM, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I would like to apologize for your breakfast experience. We work very hard to make sure everyone is satisfied and our policy is to continuously replenish the breakfast food until Breakfast is over, 9am during the week and 10am on the weekend. I will make sure to bring this incident to the attention of our breakfast staff to ensure this doesn't happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
536 reviews
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
8.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
7.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area

Address: 835 Upper Union Street, Franklin, MA 02038-2583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: $98 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the comforts of home during your nightly or extended stay at our Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin/Milford Area hotel. Perfect for business travel or a weekend getaway, our location is near Gillette Stadium, Wrentham Village Premium Outlets, and Southwick's Zoo, and right off I-495, making it easy to reach the area's best shopping, dining, and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Franklin Hotel Franklin
Hawthorn Suites Franklin
Franklin Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Ltd Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing