We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inns are always nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Franklin
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hampton Inns are always nice.”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding at Lake Pearl. It was in a great location close to the venue. There was a great restaurant within walking distance that was excellent. It is close to the highway with easy access.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Nana61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    154
    26
    14
    10
See reviews for
157
106
29
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great location, great hotel. Near outlets, about 45 minutes from Boston. Great restaurants nearby. Hotel rooms are clean and staff is always very nice. I've stayed here on business trips but also stay there on personal vacations. I've recommended this hotel to friends and they also liked their stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 681patricial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very nice new hotel. Easy on and off the Interstate. Good Restaurants close by. Hotel staff very friendly and efficient in the check in process. I was welcomed as a Hilton Honors member. This was a business trip and the hotel provided a quiet environment to work in during my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Good location, clean room, comfortable bed and nice hot shower. I travel for business and this is a good fit for me. Next time I will pack my bathing suit and go for a swim in the pool. Complimentary breakfast is a plus!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Margo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TYNGSBORO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Wonderful customer service at a newly "refreshed" Hampton Inn. One of our adjoining rooms smelled of stale smoke. We informed the front desk and were immediately given 2 different adjoining rooms - all done with a smile :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lainty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Nebraska, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

It was a good stay. The room was clean and comfortable when I arrived. The Staff was nice and allowed me to checkin early. The breakfast was the normal Hampton breakfast and it was good and warm. The only thing that kept me from rating 5 star was there was no fridge or microwave in the room.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sengelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
287 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is my second stay at this Hampton Inn. It is next door to Joe's restaurant, which is excellent, and they will provide you a discount if you let them know you show them your room key. This Hampton Inn is also in close proximity to the outlet stores, which was a plus. I stayed her for business I had in Attelboro, and was a good value compared to hotels in Providence or Boston. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and modern and the bedding is clean and comfortable. The fitness center worked out great, and the hot breakfast is always a plus. It's far enough from the highway so you don't hear a lot of noice and close enough for easy on/off access. I would absolutely stay here again. No complaints. Thank you Hampton Inn Franklin!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cin4513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
7.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Franklin

Property: Hampton Inn Franklin
Address: 735 Union St, Franklin, MA 02038-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Franklin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Franklin Hotel Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing