We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Franklin
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Augusta, United States
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was the first time my family and I stayed at the Hampton in Franklin, Massachusetts while we attended a Patriots game. We've stayed at other Hampton's but this was really enjoyable. It is very close to the stadium in Foxboro and very relaxing. The rates were great and so was everything else, couldn't find anything that wasn't enjoyable. We will definitely will be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harvey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    154
    26
    14
    10
See reviews for
157
106
29
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
suffield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

smokey smelling room. no other rooms available in hotel so needed to stick it out even though hotel is non smoking. lobby area is very nice with tv and comfortable seating. doors thin you could hear people walking by and talking right through the walls.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the unpleasant smoke smell in your guestroom and we are actively working with our housekeeping team to freshen the space. We understand that travel is very important, so we try to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,
Wayne Reid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hampton Inns very rarely disappoint, and this one was good but went even further. Good value, newly refurbished rooms, helpful and friendly staff, as well as a really good breakfast selection. This was a pleasant stay and I would have no hesitation in staying here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfhmgusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Standard, updated Hampton Inn - I stay here at least once a month for a local meeting. Rooms are as expected (basic for a business traveler), morning breakfast is included and offers a decent selection and there is a Joe's American Bar and Grille next door for dinner (offering a 10% discount with room key).

Staff is always excellent, specifically the manager Martha - always greeting me by name with a smile, inquires about my kids and makes me feel especially welcomed!

Room Tip: Book early for weekday stays - frequently sold out due to local businesses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharoninBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have been here twice for overnights to access funeral services. I appreciate the bereavement rate, the considerate staff and location. Clean, decent breakfast, quiet I didn't know there was a pool and might have partaken as it was still summer, but walked safely around grounds and nearby area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank grandmeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, ON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

An excellent hotel near Interstate 495. We stayed here on our way to Cape Cod, getting in some shopping at Wrentham Village Outlet Mall along the way. The staff were efficient, professional and pleasant. The rooms well appointed and clean with excellent Internet access.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KMMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a preseason Patriot game. Convenient location, only two exits from the stadium exit. Check in was seamless and the front desk clerks were friendly and made conversation with us about the game. Cookies were still abundant at our check-in (we checked in around 6). Our room was a very good size, very clean, and the AC offered us options to go below the standard 65 degrees. I found the breakfast to be just fine as it provided more options that other previously visited Hamptons. We were very pleased with everything in this hotel especially the value for the price paid and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeeKeex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
7.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Franklin

Property: Hampton Inn Franklin
Address: 735 Union St, Franklin, MA 02038-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Franklin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Franklin Hotel Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing